We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best, not only in Greece” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Myconian Villa Collection

Save Saved
You added Myconian Villa Collection to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Myconian Villa Collection
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 64, Elia 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Elia
Ra'anana, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of the best, not only in Greece”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

came to celebrate 27th anniversary, and was overwhelmed by:
1) The clean, innovative, decoration,
2) The front desk concept ( 2 station maned by the nicest people, sitting just with an apple PC, doing all that is possible just for you).
3) Room service, rooms cleanness (cleaned twice a day), and level of building (double glasses just for the noise isolation).
3) Size of the room, the balcony and its outdoor furnishing.
4) Cleanness of our privet pool, the way it is lit during night.
5) The staff of the hotel ! - we have tried to find one person that was not smiling/eager to help/guessing what you want before you said it - but we could not find one.
6) The in house restaurant (operated by the same people).
7) the sightseeing advises (not typical tourist once) given by the staff.

and this is just few of the things.

and the fact that I took the time to write the above before us leaving the hotel today.

As I said to the staff: "we hate your hotel because you are setting standards which are hard to exceed"

Room Tip: The rooms with the privet pool are the preferred once.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Villa Collection, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Gill B,

From the entire team of the Myconian Villas please receive our warmest greetings.
We cannot thank you enough for your amazing review.
It is the best reward our team can get for all their hard work and effort.
It is most encouraging for us to know that we created such a great memory and experience.
We really hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Richardos Lellas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    135
    11
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
20
75
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Excellent new hotel with very tasteful and hip atmosphere. Similar to a W hotel atmosphere but better. Amazing pool with great views. Helpful friendly staff. Best in-hotel restaurant I have tried with great fresh seafood & local wine. 5 minute walk to beach. 20 minutes from town but regular free shuttle from hotel. Basic room is very good with huge ocean view balcony.

Overall, this is an excellent hotel, especially for couples and adults seeking a cool luxury atmosphere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Villa Collection, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear App75,

Warm greetings from Mykonos.
Thank you for taking the time to post online your experience of your holidays in our resort.
It is fantastic to know that you enjoyed your stay and had such a wonderful time. Your kind comments were passed on the rest of the team and please be assured that are deeply appreciated.

We are looking forward to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Richardos Lellas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We spent 7 days in Myconian Villas one week ago in the 3bedroom Villa Psarou and we enjoyed a lot.....!!!! The reception has a unique style and the staff there makes it more & more warm.. We loved to stay in our private pool but we enjoyed also this big main infinity pool of the Hotel..nice cocktails, very polite staff and excellent service by the pool and to the restaurant as well..Famous clients may take advantage of the privacy of each unique villa and relax for one-two weeks. The constructions have finished and the Hotel is so pieceful...i have already booked a room to go back for a weekend in September for my birthday!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Villa Collection, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Freid,

On behalf of the Myconian Villa Collection team please receive our warmest greetings.
Thank you very much for your kind words, please be assured that are deeply appreciated.
We are really happy that you enjoyed your holidays with us and had such a great time.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in September.

Kind Regards,
Richardos Lellas,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Booked this hotel for our honeymoon 2 month before the trip with the special request for One Big Bed. When get there get a surprise with 2 separate beds moved together. When we asked managers to solve the problem (asked 4 times), they assure us thet they will find the best solution. The best solution they finaly offer is the same two separate beds covered with one sheet without any appologies)))))))))) So wrote this comment for the purpose to give understanding of the hotel service for collegues travalers. The same poor service for the pool stuff, waiters and so on (Lazy). We travel a lot around the globe and used a lots of hotels to stay from "The Leading Hotels Of The World", this one not worth to be included in this list in spite of good view and new clean rooms

Room Tip: higher floors better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Villa Collection, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Fillipp84,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your recent experience in our resort.
Constructive feedback is a valuable tool for us, in order to keep improving the level of service and facilities of the Myconian Villas.

Please accept our sincere apologies for failing to meet your expectations regarding the pool service and the bed size request.

Your comments have been shared with all the Managers concerned and corrective measures have been already taken.

We are committed to offer the highest level of service and we are continuously working towards that direction.

We really hope that you will allow us, in a future visit, to welcome you back again and provide the unique hospitality experience that the Myconian collection is renowned for.

Kind Regards,
Richardos Lellas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Myconian Villa Collection is a relatively new hotel (less than a year old) on a hill next to Elia beach. The hotel itself is beautiful, but a few things disappointed us.

The pool area is excellent as it has beautiful views of the surrounding area. When we got there by 1 pm, all deck chairs were taken. Moreover, there weren't any more clean towels left. For a 5-star hotel that is simply unacceptable.

So instead, we walked down to Elia beach to get our sun and beach fix. Unfortunately, Elia beach made us feel like sardines in a can. Thousands of tourists right next to one another. No space and no privacy. Though the water is see through and the beach itself is alright. Elia beach is not a hot spot for partying, so you have to get into a car and drive 30 minutes to go to the party places.

The standard room has a tiny teeny weeny bathroom. Awful.

We ordered a king-size bed, but got 2 double-beds standing next to one another. That's not king-size, people. Awful.

The walls are rather thin. We enjoyed the lovemaking of an 'alternative' couple next door at 3 am in the morning. Thanks for that.

Service at breakfast was really poor. Inattentive and very reactive, we often had to wait 15 minutes to get juice and coffee. Don't bother asking for a refill as that would take too long. Good food quality though.

The hotel is a good 30 minute drive away from Myconos Town. As there are only 32 taxis on the island, you pretty much have to bite the bullet and rent a car. But driving at night is not exactly that easy, and Myconos is a bit of a maze.

Overall I have mixed feelings about this hotel and the island. I'd recommend visitors to skip Myconos and go to Santorini instead.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Villa Collection, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Dubai_Adventurer38,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your experience of staying with us. First of all, may we offer our sincere apologies that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We are concerned about several of your comments, which have been taken on-board and passed on to the relevant Department Heads.

Elia beach is the most popular beach on Mykonos at the moment and indeed gets a lot of visitors at certain days and times. Our all day shuttle bus service to the beach facilitates guest’s transportation. There is also a taxi boat that serves Elia beach and can take guests to the nearby party beaches like Super Paradise and Paradise, within a few minutes.

Mykonos town is only 10 kilometers away and we offer to our guests a free shuttle bus service that runs from 10:00 to 01:00.

We were very disappointed and concerned to fell sort at breakfast service and allow me to reassure you that this is definitely not reflecting the high standard of service we provide.

Our standard rooms have soundproof walls and are of 35sqm with open plan spacious bathrooms, rain shower and WC. We are really sorry that you felt differently and had a bad night experience.

Finally, we hope that you will give Mykonos and the Myconian Villa Collection another opportunity in the near future, and allow us to offer you the true Myconian hospitality for which Mykonos is famous around the world.

Kind Regards,
Richardos Lellas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Honestly I have no words to describe my trip to Mykonos it was an unforgettable one. Since we arrived to the airport we’ve been pampered with the Deluxe cars that came to pick us up organized by the hotel. Stepping to hotel which is located on an amazing hill on Elia with the amazing view of the sea and the 2 beautiful ladies were waiting for us to assist, full of Myconian energy made us feel as we are in paradise and this trip will never end.
The quality of rooms, service & food were excellent and even the staff of the Myconian Collection I Salute them for such professionalism that you don’t find it unfortunately in any of the European cities.
We had a relaxing time at the private pool of the villa as well a crazy time by the big pool. Unfortunately we had to go back home leaving this dream behind us but definitely I will be back without any hesitation. So if you need the leisure mixed with POSH style and VIP service it’s the place to be.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Villa Collection, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Diala J,

Thank you so much for your taking the time to write such a great review on the Myconian Villa Collection.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your holidays with us and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Warm Greetings,

Richardos Lellas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

With an exceptional location on the Elia beach, the Villas are the leader in the are’s finest accommodations, the highest expression of luxury and service accompanied by traditional Greek charm.
It offers pleasant accommodation with a variety of amenities at the right price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Villa Collection, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Joyceyounes,

Your kind words are deeply appreciated. We are really happy that you had such a great time during your stay.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our resort.

Best Regards,
Richardos Lellas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Myconian Villa Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myconian Villa Collection

Address: PO Box 64, Elia 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Elia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Elia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Myconian Villa Collection 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Myconian Villas, a superb all-villa resort, ideally situated above the beautiful Elia beach is offering the ultimate stylish, comfortable and wonderful holiday on the stunning island of Mykonos. Discreet opulence and privacy are perfectly combined with luxurious and modern facilities to provide an indulgent getaway for the guests and make them feel truly reborn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Splendia, Venere, Tingo, Travelocity and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Myconian Villa Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Myconian Villa Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.