We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful beach, but the rooms are tiny” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Myconian Imperial Hotel & Thalasso Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Myconian Imperial Hotel & Thalasso Centre to your Saves list
Myconian Imperial Hotel & Thalasso Centre
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 64, Elia 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Elia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
UK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful beach, but the rooms are tiny”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We went to Myconian Imperial in early June before the crowds arrive at Elia beach. This is the best place to go to if you want a great beach and wonderful views! The location is wonderful and the hotel is located fairly close to the beach. We had great time enjoying the beach and the pool! The downside is that the hotel is fairly remote and you need to rent a car to move around. you can use the hotel shuttle bus to get to Mykonos, but the service is not that frequent. The other thing was the room. We stayed in a deluxe double room, which was small compared to other 5* hotels we stayed in Crete and Rhodes. I would say this is not the best value-for-money hotel, but the location is among the best on the island!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    77
    29
    6
    13
See reviews for
57
251
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Actually there are two hotels of the same brand, so you can use both premises. To make it short, everything was nice and perfect I would say. Delicious breakfast, very good amenities, also the spa products that we were provided in our room is of a very good brand and quality "KORRES" which is made in Greece. Beautiful and a good size of both pools and a hot tub with the sea water. The only negative part that I can mention, is the beach that is only for Hotel staying guests. It is kind of closed, all gray... no place at all and it lives you u a feeling that u r kind of squeezed there, but just a minute walk from there there is a beautiful beach (however u have to pay for the sun-bed) otherwise you can stay in the hotels' beach and go for a swim just next to it.. There is a very nice taverna , with a great staff !!!! Loveed our stay there! ideal for the honeymooners :))) Greece is beautiful !!! p.s. There is a bus that goes to the city in case if u r staying without a car

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nth. Lincs
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed in this fabulous hotel June 5th - 12th and had an amazing week. I would totally agree with every review written about The Myconian Imperial Hotel & Spa. We booked early and managed to get a great deal on the 'early summer season pre sales ' which included a room upgrade, a 20 euro per room per day to spend in the hotel, a daily 50 min thalasso therapy session, complimentary airport transfers and a buffet breakfast.

The only other thing I could add to this review is ....It is a very special place and I want to go back!!!

Room Tip: 167 was on the lower level, quite a few sets of steps down which was ok for us. We had our own small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Imperial Hotel & Thalasso Centre, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Mrs Karen T,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Myconian Imperial Resort. We are very pleased to hear that you have really enjoyed yourselves so much that you would like to come back again! We are always happy to see guests returning to our resort and we do our best to keep up and eventually exceed their expectations.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Kind regards,
Markos Daktylides
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We booked this hotel through a deal on Travelzoo and it was incredible. Rather than take the Easyjet shuttle bus, we emailed the hotel and were met in a brand new Mercedes 18? seater with white leather seats and a very friendly driver. There were only 8 of us being transported and it was cheaper and saved waiting around. The hotel was about 25 mins from the airport and it is set in a hillside. The reception area is stunning and the whole hotel smells amazing due to the scented candles burning everywhere. We waited a short while whilst we were allocated our rooms (& beat the rush of everyone arriving on the Easyjet transport). Our room, like all the others, had a sea view. It wasn't the best view as we were at the back to one side but we could definitely see the sea! The room was a great size with two double beds pushed together to make one enormous bed. The welcome bottle of wine and bowl of fruit was a nice gesture. The choice of toiletries in the bathroom was mind boggling, shampoo, shower gel, conditioner, body lotion and a choice of local Olive products or Korres - I was impressed! We only used the mini bar in the room to store drinks bought in town as it was very expensive, as was food & drink generally at the hotel. The staff were all particularly friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent, with a massive choice of food and drink, including fresh orange or strawberry juice and champagne. Our holiday included a Thalasso Spa treatment every day and free use of the indoor spa facilities, including very hot pool, jacuzzi, steam room etc. It was the most sumptuous spa I have been to. There was a changing room with toilets, showers, Molton Brown toiletries, deodorant, hair spray and hair dryers. The pools were salt water and a lovely temperature. We ate lunch by the pool twice and at 15 euros for a club sandwich and 11 euros for a cocktail (well you have to!), it wasn't cheap but it was good. When we were there (22-29 May), it was only busy at weekend and getting a lounger wasn't an issue. In fact, nobody bar a family who arrived towards the end of our stay, put their towels out to reserve loungers, which was a refreshing change. We caught the hotel shuttle bus every night into Mykonos. It didn't run very frequently but it was adequate. If it was busy, another bus was provided and the journey was never onerous. On our last day, our flight wasn't until evening but the hotel let us stay in our room free of charge, which we appreciated. The only downside as far as we were concerned was there wasn't really anywhere to walk during the day as it was very hilly with no footpaths all around us. The beach wasn't very long but there were watersports when it wasn't too windy. Having said that, we could have got the shuttle bus into Mykonos, where there are plenty of shops and places to walk. It's hard to describe how beautiful the hotel is and even the website pictures don't do it justice. This hotel is fabulous and we wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Imperial Hotel & Thalasso Centre, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Mrs PetaLaura,

Thank you for taking the time to write such an extensive review, it will definitely be a great help to many visitors.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed our amenities as well as our service during your stay. We try to do our best in paying attention to each detail and pampering our guests whenever that is possible and according to the Hotels’ availability, in any possible way. Your appreciation and kind comments are the best reward for all of us.

We do hope to welcome you again at the Myconian Imperial the next time you visit Mykonos island.

Kind regards,
Markos Daktylides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

An exclusve luxurious 5 stars hotel in Mykonos and Thalasso spa centre. what more would you ask for, best location, best way to relaxion, best way to pamper yourself in a paradise environment. suitable for romantic escapism, soothing getaways, honeymoons, memorable weddings and high-end conferences.

This luxury hotel is located in Mykonos (Elia), close to the beach, Elia Beach, Agrari Beach, and Super Paradise Beach.
when i arrived there, it was a dream. we spent 4 days there. 4 unforgetable days of laughter, joy,and fun with our group of travel agents . never forgetting the best spa and body massage i have ever had in my life.
the staff are very nice, the rooms are so clean, and the candles that you find at night everywhere around the hotel at night are just marvelous.
A big thank you certificate to the owners of the mekonian collection the four Daktylides brothers.

congratulations on being such good owners and managers!

see you again Mykonos

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I travel an awful lot and have had my fair share of five-star hotels around the globe. So not only am I a bit 'blasée' , but I am also fussy and extremely demanding when it comes to service and cleanliness. And yet, I have never, ever seen a service as good as the Myconian's. Perfect waiters (and friendly, and knowledgeable, even when asked about rock bars), perfect hotel staff, perfect cleanliness in the room, tons of goodies and a superb sea view from the room. The hotel also has a beautiful private beach, complete with chairs and parasols, so many pools I did not bother to count them, a great shuttle service that even picks up party people at 1 AM from Mykonos downtown - which is far, about 20 minutes away by car, and, of course it is beautiful from the inside too, with subtle candle lighting at night and a very relaxing atmosphere. Concerning the room it is spacious, fully equipped with a TV, an AC unit, bath/shower, slippers, a safe and even mosquito repellent towelettes, which proved super useful. Breakfast is great, lots of choices (from cheese to salmon, croissants, etc.) Anyway not only am I coming back, I am recommending this hotel to all my friends :)

Room Tip: Take my room, 338 :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Just spent 10 days at this lovely hotel. The hotel is really beautiful, its position overlooking the sea is wonderful. The staff are so helpful and can't d enough for you. The hotel is quite away out from town and a more frequent shuttle bus would be very well used. But we would certainly recommend this hotel and would love to return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Myconian Imperial Hotel & Thalasso Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myconian Imperial Hotel & Thalasso Centre

Address: PO Box 64, Elia 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Elia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Elia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Elia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Myconian Imperial Hotel & Thalasso Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Myconian Imperial Hotel & Thalasso Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myconian Imperial Hotel And Thalasso Centre
Myconian Imperial Hotel Thalasso Centre
Myconian Imperial Mykonos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Myconian Imperial Hotel & Thalasso Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.