We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place has it all” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center to your Saves list
Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 64, Elia 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Elia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“This place has it all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

We we're completely spoiled at this resort. Everything from the pools to the food and wellness centers are superb. We had dinner in the restaurant downstairs one night and the food was suberb!! We also had lunch by the pool one afternoon and it exceeded our expectations. We also utilized the shuttles most nights for dinner in town. The bus was reliable and easy. Rooms and bathrooms are spacious and the view overlooking the cove is out of this world. The staff greeted us by name at the front desk and at breakfast each morning. We were very impressed overall with our stay and look forward to returning on our next trip to Greece.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    113
    57
    16
    9
See reviews for
77
266
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The hotel is located above the best beach in myconos ' Elia beach with
amazing view to the bay and has a free of charge shuttle to myconos city. very very nice staff and there is a good atmosphere
the room are comfortable and pleasant
we have had agreat time. high recommended





recommended


recommended

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This was my first experience at the Royal Myconian and I was spoiled rotten!
Roi gave us our greeting tour with a glass of champagne!
We were put in a beautiful room that overlooked the ocean with a private patio to sun ourselves!
We could view the stars at night too.

The pool was immaculate and the view of the ocean from the pool was breathtaking.
The breakfasts were exquisite and there was fresh orange juice, fruit, and healthy options in addition to more traditional fare.

Every aspect of this resort is five stars...as I don't have an option for a sixth.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We loved staying at this hotel. The place is beautiful with candles everywhere.The views were great. The restaurant was excellent. You have to talk to Kostas when you get there. He was great, he recommended and made reservations for us to great restaurants in mykonos and helped us with whatever we needed and showed us how to get wherever we wanted to go. Thanks for all the help! Hopefully we will see you soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We did a lot of research before booking our Myconos holiday.
When we stumbled upon the Royal Myconian, we noticed it seems like a great resort, although the location was a concern, as it is fairly remote form the city centre of Myconos (Chora).
Our overall impression of the resort is AAA – It's a beautiful facility that combines authentic buildings, along with contemporary design and a "spa like" feel.
We got a beautiful sea side view room that was not extra fancy or luxurious, but definitely comfortable and welcoming.
If we had to pick one thing that stood out at this holiday – it would be the wonderful staff – they were all just great – always smile on their faces, willing and able to assist with everything and anything (and when you're on holiday with a 10 months old – that's a lot…)
The spa is beautiful and relaxing and the outside pool area is very quiet and well maintained (although on the 3rd week of September – the pool was s bit too cool for our taste).
Breakfast spread is impressing and tasty, although, when visiting other 5* hotels, I was more impressed with the selection.

Biggest downside here is that you have to walk a 10 minute walk to the beach and it's a very steep one – so if you are disabled, older or with young kinds – it would be a challenge on the way down, and even ore on the steep climb up. There is a complementary shuttle going back and forth every 15 min or so.
As mentioned, the distance from the city is also something to consider. The hotel does offer a complementary shuttle to and from the city – but it's quite limited throughout the day and it's a 25 min drive.

All in all this is a great location – I would come back any time – if possible, would recommend beginning of September, as the weather is still warm enough for a "beach holiday" but the July-August hustle and bustle are over by then.

Many thanks to guest relation managers – Costas & Effie!

Room Tip: I'm told all rooms have seaside views so even our room on the first floor had a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inuvik, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The Royal Mykonian was a very good resort and we enjoyed our stay here. The front desk staff were very accommodating and friendly. The hotel is clean and kept up to date. We were upgraded to a room with a huge balcony and private jacuzzi. The downside was that we had to take 2 elevators from the entrance to our room so it is a bit of a trek to get downstairs.

The buffet was excellent. It was a good mix between the traditional American buffet and a traditional Greek breakfast. Fresh fruit, yogurt and toppings as well as various meats cheeses and champagne. I could never get use to "greek coffee" though.

The location is very picturesque. We hiked the large hill overlooking the resort (and most of that side of Mykonos) and were not disappointed. The pool area is very nice but was disappointed with the quality of drinks that were served at the pool bar. The cafe's food (lunch) was nothing special.

Sitting right on Elia beach was probably the highlight. The beach is great with a handful of restaurants interspersed and a good mix of low key / quiet side with a crowded party side.

The major downside is that it is a far drive into town and the buses do not come frequently enough.

Room Tip: Great views from the 5th and 6th floors but quite a far walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATL
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I have been a regular guest at the Myconian Collection hotels over the past 10+ years and have never been disappointed. The location, though a bit remote from town, provides an ideal experience in which to relax and be spoiled (and to avoid being trampled by high-season tourists). My most recent stay was at the Collection's new Villas which offer a level of service that is comparable to the best resorts I've been fortunate enough to frequent, including St. Regis, Ritz Carlton and Four Seasons resorts. The scenery and views were absolutely breathtaking and the personalized care provided by the staff was perfect. This resort distinguishes itself on the basis of the luxurious and harmonious decor, beautiful setting, the attention to detail and understanding of the needs and desires of the habitual traveller looking for a relaxing escape. I cannot recommend it more highly. The exceptional management of the owners, the personalized and professional care of Panayiotis and Kostas in particular as well as of the front desk staff, valets and pool lounge staff will make your vacation everything you'd hope it to be and will make me sure to return again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center

Address: PO Box 64, Elia 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Elia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Elia
#4 Luxury Hotel in Elia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Hotel Mykonos
Royal Myconian Resort And Thalasso Spa Center
Royal Myconian Hotel Thalasso Center

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.