We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No thanks” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   801 South Kniss, Luverne, MN 56156 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Luverne
Laclede, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“No thanks”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Not a pleasant experience. Nearly missed hotel as sign had not been turned on. Pool and hot tub both too hot - thought dirty but turned out to be rusted. No hot breakfast - ran out. Tried to add a charge to my bill that did not belong. Next time will pass it by on purpose.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL419, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is most important to us. We will be using this feed back in hopes to provide guests with a better experience. We will do everything we can to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional stay for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Thank you,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    9
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
5
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmont, mn
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We had a wedding in town, we checked in and brought our stuff to the room before heading to the reception. When we got back to our room that night it was very obvious that someone had been in our room. Our bags had been gone through and there were used towels in the bath room, obviously we hadn't used them since we dropped our stuff off and left. We went to the front desk and they did NOTHING...so we left, and drove home. We were told that the manager would call the next day, they never did. We called the next day and spoke to the manager, she made it sound like we were making it up and did nothing. They wouldn't give us a refund for anything on the room and we didn't even stay. I hope they lose more money off of bad reviews than if they would have refunded our room and we wouldnt have shared this with everyone! DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL419, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
We have the capability within our hotel key system to run a report that showed ALL keys made for a room. Time, date and number of keys made. This report showed the only keys made were issued all at the same time & only to the guests that checked in together that day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 801 South Kniss, Luverne, MN 56156 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Luverne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Luverne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Quality Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Luverne
Luverne Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.