We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really beautiful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cacade River

Cacade River
Lutsen, MN
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 5 Attractions in Lutsen
Type: Bodies of Water, Outdoors
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Waterway running through Cascade River State Park on Minnesota's North Shore.
Plymouth, Minnesota
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Really beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We were really surprised how lovely and interesting the area is. The river was wild and amazing with numerous falls. The park had great wooden stairs and levels with viewing bridges as you walk further into the trails to see more of the river and many falls. Such a fun place to view nature. Lots of people were actually in the lower river taking a dip. The upper river is very wild and much to dangerous to even think of going in. Really nice place to visit.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
pierz, minnesota
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“LOVE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

So beautiful and deffinatly worth stopping to see!

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osage, Minnesota, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“trail hiking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

such awesome views of the different Falls! very long trails, but fun!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grey Eagle, Minnesota
Top Contributor
303 reviews 303 reviews
118 attraction reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
441 helpful votes 441 helpful votes
“VERY BEAUTIFUL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

Very well kept up. We love to stop and walk around. It is especially pretty after a rain--the falls are really rushing then.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Loved hiking the Cascade River”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

My husband and I hiked the Superior Trail beside the Cascade River and it was spectacular. Parts of the trail are easy, but other parts are quite challenging for your average hiker. The trail runs beside the river and often there are views of beautiful waterfalls. It was very quiet and we as we climbed we saw only one or two other people once we got away from the first bridge area.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cacade River also viewed

 

Been to Cacade River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cacade River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.