We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel experience in a long time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Little Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Little Falls to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Little Falls
209 16th Street NE, Little Falls, MN 56345   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Little Falls
Stacy, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best hotel experience in a long time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Recently renovated room (jacuzzi suite) with granite countertops, spacious tiled shower, spacious room. Lobby is nicely decorated with books and such available. All the staff I met were friendly and courteous. Free breakfast was very good with waffles, bacon, muffins, juice, etc. The woman tending it kept it full and clean. They even had a "breakfast to go" which was a punchbag with an apple and water and nutrigrain bar (convenient AND healthy). Wifi had no problems. It was such a pleasant evening that there were even people relaxing on the nicely furnished porch of the hotel.

Didn't expect much from little Little Falls, but this was our best stay in a long time.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    20
    2
    1
    4
See reviews for
13
6
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bonita Springs, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Everything about our stay was very nice. Front desk was efficient & friendly. Rooms were clean & comfortable. Breakfast was great. We were staying there to attend a class reunion & all the classmates remarked about what a great Country Inn & Suites. Would stay there anytime I am in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We checked in for an over night stay. We were welcomed by Tammi who informed us all the hotel had to offer. The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. The beds and bedding mean a lot to me and both were great. THe pool area was large enough and also clean. They offer breakfast which offered a wide variety of food. Nice touch. I would suggest this hotel to anyone.
Oh, and there's outdoor seating for a bit of fresh air.

Room Tip: It's a two story building with no elevator. Not a problem for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anoka, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed there 3 nights for work. Rooms were large and comfortable with fridge, microwave and flat screen TV. Only complaint was a couple little stray hairs near bathtub and base of toilet (this is my one pet peeve when staying at hotels...seems to follow me around wherever I go!). Continental breakfast was phenomenal...choices of oatmeal, fruits, cereals and a different meat option (or entrée) with eggs everyday along with hardboiled eggs in fridge. I also really enjoyed the cookies, fruit and coffee in the lobby along with computers and printers for use. One thing to be aware of is there is not a gym on-site but you can pay to use the Anytime Fitness next door for $5 a time or $10 for multiple days (that's what I paid for my 3 night stay at least). I was a little perturbed at first (believing there was a gym on-site) but had such great workouts and enjoyed the Anytime Fitness so much it actually turned out to be a blessing in disguise.

One more comment, I was there during the week and it seemed like most of us there were on business...so it was nice and quiet. I can imagine it would be louder/rowdier on the weekends if sports teams and kids were running around.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

if you plan to use a whrilpool or regular pool when in little falls stay here, the pool was the warmest pool that i've used in quite awhile. check-in was great and they had tips/suggestions on where to eat in the area. overall clean place, good breakfast, i would stay here again if back in the little falls area. gas station across the street. located just off the interstate.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawrenceville,ga
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
202 hotel reviews
Reviews in 164 cities Reviews in 164 cities
195 helpful votes 195 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Easy to find location. My room was very comfortable. Front desk was efficient and polite. Breakfast area is clean with good choices. If only other parents would remind their children that they should not run up and down the hall at 10:00 p.m. I called the front desk and they spoke with them. I would stay here again. Be sure to eat at the Black and White which is about a mile away. A gem of a restaurant with delicious food.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I stayed here with my wife during a family crisis (and then funeral). The staff was always friendly and helpful, above and beyond anything we expected. They gracefully juggled changing reservations as other members of my family came and went, including one night when we had more than a dozen rooms booked. They made a hard time very easy for us.

Our room was clean and comfortable. (Keep the thermostat set low on the heater in the room -- otherwise your room will be a sauna even on the coldest night.) Breakfast was great, especially the do-it-yourself waffles, and count yourself lucky if you are there the day that they serve breakfast burritoes. (Or walk next door to Perkins.)

And they bake fresh cookies at night! Fills the place with a wonderful smell.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Little Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Little Falls

Address: 209 16th Street NE, Little Falls, MN 56345
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Little Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Little Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Carlson, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Little Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Little Falls
Little Falls Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Little Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.