We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“truly gourmet quality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A.T. the Black and White

A.T. the Black and White
116 1st St. S E, Little Falls, MN
+1 320-632-5374
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 30 Restaurants in Little Falls
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“truly gourmet quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

The sevice and the food more than met our expectations, and it was within a short walk from our B&B the Waller House.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    20
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“A surprising find...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I never expected fine dining w/ fresh ingredients, w/ a casual atmosphere in the midwest outside of the bigger cities. But thanks to a local recommendation, we gave it try. Glad we did. Salads are beautifully done & everything was attentively made. Service was pitch-perfect & atmosphere was really nice & laid back. A really nice find in this part of the globe. Don't pass it by.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Pasta!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The pasta dish was wonderful but I would recommend skipping the halibut. My companion complaint was that it tasted "old"

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Earth
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Everything we sampled was very good. I tried the special, which was salmon with a marvelous risotto. The house salad was equally excellent. My husband dug into his hamburger and was happy. Service was ok, I think they were overly busy on a Thursday night. We wished we had room for dessert.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Tender Salmon, Tasty Walleye”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

My husband and I had dinner here after a great referral from Raquel (Waller House proprietor). The decor is cool and eclectic. Our server was attentive throughout the entire meal. Everything we ordered - even the salads - were delicious! Our only complaint would be the large family group in the back half of the restaurant whose kids made about 50 trips to the restrooms. Family dining, it's never perfect.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A.T. the Black and White also viewed

 
Little Falls, MN
 

Been to A.T. the Black and White? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A.T. the Black and White, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.