We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The food was stupendous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Village Hall

Old Village Hall
111 Coffee Street East, Lanesboro, MN 55949
507 467 2962
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in Lanesboro
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Hudson, Iowa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The food was stupendous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The seafood pasta was what we had and enjoyed it very much and the price was on line with very good quality of food

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    26
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shoreview, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Great patio seating with no bugs! Not your run of the mill dinners, very unique and very delicious. Friendly atmosphere.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“A Great Place for a Great Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We were really impressed with the food and atmosphere here. The scallop special was truly exceptional as well as the lamb. For dessert we had the carrot cake and flour less chocolate cake. Jessie took good care of us and the chef even came out to visit which was a really nice touch.

If you only have time for one meal while in the area, his is the place to go!



Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Excellent dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

My wife and I had wonderful service and terrific food. I enjoyed the summer squash and almond soup, while my wife had red pepper and shrimp. For entrees we had cod, accompanied by barley with wild mushrooms and prosciutto-wrapped chicken. Everything was delicious including the flour less chocolate torte and crème brûlée. The coffee was just ok, and that's about the worst thing I can say, because after everything else, I was hoping for exceptionally good, just to stay consistent. A very fine meal, with very prompt and friendly service!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Dinner in Lanesboro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

We just finished a great dinner at the Old Village Hill in Lanesboro. My husband had the NY Strip steak and I had the sea bass. The fish was perfectly done. Slightly crispy on the outside and tender inside. My husband finished with the carrot cake - which the chef brought out for him. Excellent - no raisins - great taste. Our waiter was Jessie - he was just great. A fun dry sense of humor but very professional. Did I mention he made a fantastic Bombay martini! In a small town like Lanesboro - this restaurant is by far the best! Enjoy!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Village Hall also viewed

 

Been to Old Village Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Village Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.