We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pedal Pushers Cafe

Pedal Pushers Cafe
121 Parkway Ave N, Lanesboro, MN 55949-9796
507-467-1050
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 14 restaurants in Lanesboro
Price range: $7 - $12
Cuisines: American, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert
Description: Focusing on made-from-scratch cooking featuring locally grown meats, dairy, and in-season produce. We offer a large selection of burgers, sandwiches, and salads with some unexpected twists. We serve craft beer on tap, homemade draft root beer, and roast our own coffee beans. We have a large selection of gluten free and vegetarian meals as well.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Informal and family oriented. Very little selection for vegetarians. Comfortable environment. Good location.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    61
    63
    15
    1
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cary, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good basic "homemade" diner food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Make yourself at home and seat yourself. A bit pricier than we expected for the type of place but food was good and staff was friendly. The local root beer was very good as was the Swedish meatballs. Fun place to people watch and the decorations make the place.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fun place with good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Ate lunch here and had the special, hot ham and cheese sandwich with bowl of chili, and a chicken breast sandwich with the works and french fries. They also have beer and wine. Our total bill was $20.55 and that was with 1 beer. The girls working the front and the waitresses were all friendly and helpful, the food came relatively quickly, and it was good and very reasonably priced. Atmostphere is fun with records hanging from ceiling and 60's dancer silhouettes on the walls. Very clean. Then we went back here another afternoon and had ice cream cones and lattes. Sat at a booth while we ate/drank our "snacks" and the girls were still just as nice to us even though they weren't actually "waiting" on us. Although we didn't have one, their desserts look fantastic and huge! Next time we'll have one for sure! Don't miss eating at this place. Good food, nice people, fun atmosphere, good prices! Well worth the stop!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Top Contributor
401 reviews 401 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 166 cities Reviews in 166 cities
409 helpful votes 409 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I ate here twice for dinner as part of a bike tour group staying in Lanesboro for the week. The restaurant has a fun atmosphere and the servers were so nice, especially one young man who served our table one of the nights and whose name I wish I could remember. He was alot of fun. The food is quite good here. One night I had the chicken pot pie which was very well prepared. I could not believe how many big chunks of chicken were in the pie! The second night I had the Hungarian meatballs which were served with mashed potatoes, gravy and vegetable. I liked this meal quite a bit as well. I had the homemade root beer both nights I ate here as I am a rootbeer fan and enjoy trying different rootbeers. I would definitely recommend this restaurant if you are staying or visiting in Lanesboro!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mpls
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Quick lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stopped in for a quick lunch before we left town to go back to the twin cities.It was great, perfect amount and did not wait long at all.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pedal Pushers Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Pedal Pushers Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pedal Pushers Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.