We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and tasty, local food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pedal Pushers Cafe

Pedal Pushers Cafe
121 Parkway Ave N, Lanesboro, MN 55949
+1 507-467-1050
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 14 Restaurants in Lanesboro
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $12
Cuisines: Fish & Chips, Family Fare, Scandinavian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Focusing on made-from-scratch cooking featuring locally grown meats, dairy, and in-season produce. We offer a large selection of burgers, sandwiches, and salads with some unexpected twists. We serve craft beer on tap, homemade draft root beer, and roast our own coffee beans. We have a large selection of gluten free and vegetarian meals as well.
Madison, WI
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great value and tasty, local food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We were looking for good tasting food and dessert without being too pricey in Lanesboro, and ended up choosing Pedal Pushers two nights in a row. Rhubarb crisp was very good. I loved their focus on local foods of all kinds--eggs, meat, fruits & veggies, cream and more.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    81
    17
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Crescent, MN
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We enjoyed an evening meal at this restaurant. I was slightly skeptical, since the information I learned ahead of time made it seem like it was more of a lunch destination, but it was a great choice for our dinner. I loved that they had signs around the restaurant noting where (locally) the ingredients for their food were from. Both the burger and the meatball dinner were amazing and piping hot. They also have Chocolate Shoppe Ice Cream, which is a favorite of mine. We even returned the next day to enjoy the cherry pie and rhubarb crisp. Yum!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Probably better for desserts”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We got a salad--not bad, not great. 50s ambience feels a little forced but there are some cool antiques as well.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pedal Pushers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Old style restaurant with good food, service and coffee. They roast coffee and it is good. Also ice cream cones.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Fun place. Great food. Especially liked the burgers and fries and the salads Reasonably priced. Ice cream counter is delicious.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pedal Pushers Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Pedal Pushers Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pedal Pushers Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.