We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Updated, modern hotel and great staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8511 Hudson Blvd., Lake Elmo, MN 55042 (Formerly Wildwood Lodge)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lake Elmo
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Updated, modern hotel and great staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed here for businesses combined with a family trip. Hotel can pass for a 4 star in other cities. Reception is very cute, with a ranch theme. Rooms are updated and clean EXCEPT for the carpeting. Looks ok but walking around in white socks turned them black - that's the only real complaint. Had room off pool and it did get noisy but staff closed it down right at 11 pm. Stayed with dog, hotel is pet friendly but with weight restriction and $50 fee. No typical free bfast but we opted for the bfast discount coupons at the Machine Shed restaurant next door. Overall very nice hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mfrenchhoari, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for posting your comments about our property. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and that our staff did such a good job taking care of you.

Please come and see us again soon and tell your friends to as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    22
    6
    4
    0
See reviews for
26
10
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We hadn't stayed in a Holiday Inn for ages but we were there for a special event. The rooms were really nice and big, great bathroom and shower. We also really enjoyed the pool area and hot tub. Lots of towels provided. There is a fitness room but we didn't use it. Clean and spacious. The restaurant attached - The Machine Shed - had good food and service. The food at our special event was very good also. All in all a nice surprise! Also, free wifi!

Room Tip: It's nice to have a pool view but it could be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mfrenchhoari, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you so much for the nice review, we sincerely look forward to your staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alderson
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

No problem checking in, room was very nice, spacious and clean...no breakfast buffet in the morning but next door was a nice little spot for your breakfast needs. This location is close to the baseball stadium and very relaxing...I would recommend this spot to anyone traveling or a weekend get-away.

Room Tip: I had a suite, it was very nice and bed was very comfortable...I can't say about regular rooms b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mfrenchhoari, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We sincerely strive to exceed our guest expectations.
Thank you also for trying the Award Winning Machine Restaurant that is adjoing to the hotel.

Sincerley,

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
289 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

In town on business, arriving earlier than I expected. Room was already for early check in – thank you! Not surprisingly, like all of these properties, the room was accommodating, spacious and very clean. Wi-Fi was strong, bed was sumptuous and inviting. You're about 15 minutes away from any type of commerce. An easy walk to places like Cabela's, Red Lobster, sports bars and Best Buy. There were bicycles in the lobby to check out for trail riding and the facility itself is adjacent to the Machine Shed restaurant. Met all of my needs – I certainly would stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mfrenchhoari, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
We are glad to hear you enjoyed the Twin Cities Newest Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites.
Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely

The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We were there for a special event. Our check-in process was very good; the lady at the desk handled a few changes very well. The rooms are large but aren't very clean. Our room had cobwebs in the corner and significant dust in the corners of the room. The food service team handled special requests very well. The combination of conference rooms and a nice Pavillion/restaurant make a winter meeting/event convenient. Their computer system double-charged my credit card, which gave me some concern. However, the lady at the front desk cleared it up quickly.

Room Tip: Some of the interior rooms along the back have terrible views as the "window" faces a wall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mfrenchhoari, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about our hotel. I am very glad to hear that our staff was able to quickly and efficiently handle all of the requests made of them. I am sorry that there were some cleanliness issues with your room, this has been addressed with our housekeeping staff.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed here with our three children and 4 other families. Rooms were clean and the pool was huge, tidy, and fun. Hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. Machine Shed restaurant was attached so that made breakfast easy, too.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mfrenchhoari, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to post your great comments about our hotel. Our hope is that everyone who stays here has as great an experience as you did. Thank you for helping us get the word out about our great property!

From the entire staff we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We checked in on a Friday night. The lobby was very nice (and clean), and the desk clerk was very friendly and courteous. Our room was spacious and clean. It was off their very large pool, and a party of adults was just outside our patio door, so we feared we'd be disturbed, but it was quiet by 10 or so. I took advantage of the fitness room, which was clean and had amenities (water, towels, TV) that I appreciated. My daughter took a shower and said it was the "best hotel showerhead" she'd ever had the pleasure of using. We're staying here as part of a a trip to return her to college, and we look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mfrenchhoari, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful comments about our hotel. We are so pleased that were able to make your time here so enjoyable.

From the whole staff we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Elmo
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo

Address: 8511 Hudson Blvd., Lake Elmo, MN 55042 (Formerly Wildwood Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Lake Elmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lake Elmo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Lake Elmo
Wildwood Hotel Lake Elmo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.