We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly a jewel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nicolin Mansion Bed & Breakfast

Nicolin Mansion Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jordan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nicolin Mansion Bed & Breakfast
221 Broadway Street, Jordan, MN 55352   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Jordan B&B and Inns
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Truly a jewel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012 via mobile

I've been to a few B&Bs but I have to say, Nicolin Mansion is the crown jewel of them all. The mansion is lovingly restored with good taste, the innkeepers are warm, welcoming and deeply accomodating and I've never been so pleased with my stay. The whirlpool tubs easily fit two people and are satisfyingly comfortable. The beds are huge and cozy. Lots of stuff to do nearby and we loved dining at Suzette! Worth every penny!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairmont, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

Nicolin Mansion is in downtown Jordan, which is now off the main business thoroughfare, so the location was nice and quiet. Located right next door is a cute 1920s deco coffee shop which was also great.
The decor of the home is different in each room, but tastefully done with nice common rooms. The bed was very comfortable and the private hot tub was awesome.
Breakfast on Saturday began with a yogurt parfait and still-warm chocolate chip scone. Second course was a turkey and asparagus crepe--very yummy. We didn't eat lunch for hours after our three-course repast. Dessert was a chocolate molten spice cake.
We would definitely recommend this to others!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2008

A great place for a romantic getaway! We wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Liked — Interesting history behind the mansion
  • Disliked — Some traffic noises
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2008

My husband and I spent one night in the Nicolin Room. We had a wonderful time. Terri and Kevin were very friendly Innkeepers. The breakfast was terrific!! The variety of items to choose from at breakfast was incredible. This is a wonderful place to stay in the neat little town of Jordan. We highly recommend it.

  • Liked — Our room (the Nicolin Room).
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaska, Minnesota
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2007

My husband and I have stayed at the Nicolin Mansion located in Jordan MN several times within the last few years. The property itself is increadible... Inkeepers Terri and Kevin went out of thier way to see that we had everything that we could possible need during our stay with them. The breadfasts have always been out of this world. We are planning a mini family reunion with several of my husbands family at the Mansion in October.
Cindy & Mike Nevins

  • Liked — The home has been beautifully renovated
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb Township,Michigan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2007

My family stayed here for 3 nights when we were visiting the Mall of America. My wife and I stayed in the Nicolin room which was very beautiful. The only complaints were that the owners could have been a bit more friendly. To us that is why you go to a bed and breakfast for the personal touch. Here we had to beg for towels and one small bar of soap was given for my wife and I to use for the 3 days. The toilet paper I couldn't believe was so rough, the cheapest stuff they could find. It's the little things that matter and this B&B needs to improve on them. We just felt very unwelcome and would have preferred to stay at a hotel closer in to the mall if we knew what it was going to be like.

  • Liked — Was clean, and is quite romantic,Nicolin room is stunning
  • Disliked — Owners need to quit being so cheap, and realize service in a B&B is the most important thing
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicolinInnkeeper, Owner/Innkeeper at Nicolin Mansion Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 2, 2007
We truly do strive to create a welcoming and memorable experience for our guests, and are disappointed to hear we missed the mark this time. We value our guests' comments and are more than willing to respond with any needed changes.
As part of trying to be more "Green" at the inn, we do not change the towels in our rooms for multiple night stays unless requested. To make this more convenient for our guests we now put additional towels on our linen shelves of "extras" for our guests (along with soap, toothbrushes, etc.). And fresh towels still are always available upon request.
Though the toilet paper is actually not inexpensive, and I personally never thought of it as uncomfortable, I do know the brand does come in "Extra Soft" and we are changing to that variety.
We do know the details make the difference at a B&B, and are continually striving to exceed our guests' expectations. Though we regrettably are unable to change this family's experience, we do take their comments to heart.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nicolin Mansion Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nicolin Mansion Bed & Breakfast

Address: 221 Broadway Street, Jordan, MN 55352
Location: United States > Minnesota > Jordan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Jordan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nicolin Mansion Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Nicolin Mansion Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
;