We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Halloween Weekend!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Minneapolis Southwest KOA

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jordan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Minneapolis Southwest KOA
Save
You added Minneapolis Southwest KOA to your Saves list
3315 West 166th Street, Jordan, MN 55352   |  
Hotel amenities
Minneapolis, MN
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Halloween Weekend!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We recently rented one of the 4-person cabins for the Halloween weekend celebration. We had a blast. The campground is very small and you can hear traffic from the nearby highway but I loved it. The staff is so friendly and helpful. There is a mini golf course, banana seat bikes for rental, and an indoor heated swimming pool. The cabins have an AC unit and a heater, the weekend we stayed the high temps were in the 40s and we stayed very warm inside the cabins. For the weekend we stayed there were Halloween related crafts, trick or treating, and hayrides. There were 10 kids in our group ranging from 1-11 and they all had a blast. We have already reserved cabins for next year and plan on making this an annual event.

There is nothing within walking distance of the campground however a few miles away is the beautiful town of Jordan where you can get anything you need.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Salem, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Good location, but that's where it stops. Rotten WIFI, and we were two spots away from the main building. They advertised heated pool--they lied. The roads are VERY dusty. The pool is 4 feet deep at minimum, so the little kids can't go in unless you carry them, and then they freeze.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

We came in late at around 9pm and left the next morning so we didn't get a chance to experience the on-site activities. It's the closest campground to the Minnesota Renaissance Festival.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

Had to stay in the area for a few days b/c of a family emergency and really wish we didn't. To begin with the office is really smelly (Diapers? Cat litter box?) and the showers & restrooms are filthy. There IS a pool but the dark ring of dirt around it and murky water is a little off-putting. Sites are small and close together (our fire ring was 4 feet from another camper and we had a truck parked about 5 feet from our picnic table). Also there are quite a few people that appear to live here and that's not so pleasant for a family.. They put us on that side instead of what appeared to be a more family-friendly with a playground...maybe it would have been better if they did.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011 via mobile

This campground did all they could to make our family reunion a success. We all enjoyed the facilities, cleanliness and overall setting. The grounds are beautiful, the sites are practical and well kept and the location is ideal. Adults can enjoy camping while kids are entertained with activities including pool and hayrides. The owners Kim and John did all they could to make this special weekend one to remember, and also balanced the needs of all guests.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Minneapolis Southwest KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minneapolis Southwest KOA

Address: 3315 West 166th Street, Jordan, MN 55352
Location: United States > Minnesota > Jordan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Jordan
Number of rooms: 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Minneapolis Southwest KOA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.