We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of McQuoid's Inn & Event Center

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Isle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
McQuoid's Inn & Event Center
Save
You added McQuoid's Inn & Event Center to your Saves list
1325 Highway 47 North, Isle, MN 56342   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Isle B&B and Inns
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

While traveling through upper Minnesota on our way back to Green Bay, my wife and I spent a night at McQuoid's Inn. Our short stay was very enjoyable. Staff was very friendly and the room was very clean and quiet.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    4
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

We have stayed both in the Hotel and the Condo's we found both very clean and to our liking. We enjoyed the fishing both in the summer and winter. We found the staff to be very knowledgeable both about the area and fishing. We also found everyone to be very friendly
and had a relaxing and enjoyable stay. We will be returning soon.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

My husband and I went to the resort over the fourth of July holiday. The place was well kept and very spacious. We liked that pets were allowed. We went out on a guided tour with one of the staff who was very knowledgeable and able to answer all our questions. Nice staff and a great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

The property is very nice! Everything is clean and it is very quiet. It was great that we were able to bring our dog, it is always a plus when your dog is able to stay with you while on vacation.Everyone at this resort is so friendly and nice! Highly recommend taking a guided fishing trip, we took one with josh.He is a really fun fishing guide, knows the lake and got us catching alot of nice sized walleyes. I would also recommend a launch trip, they are a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, ND
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

We stayed for a weekend in September with a few friends. We used the launch service and had a great time. Courteous staff, very helpful, nice clean and quiet grounds. Would recommend and plan on returning!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chamlin
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

I got to spent the night in a bueatiful room with a wirlpool tub. It was quiet and comfy. We went up for an appreciation weekend at the resort. I am sure everyone had as good a time as I did. The main reason that we stayed there was that we were able to have our dog in the room with us. Our dog is a family member, so that was important. The room was clean, quiet and relaxing. They have breakfast in the morning. That is always a plus. We had the waffles, of course. They offer so much at the resort that I would recommend it to everone. They offer fishing, summer and winter, snowmobiling and 4 wheeling. We plan on returning and spending time on the lake. Well worth the price, and everyone was so friendly!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

We went to Isle to go 4 wheeling on the Soo Line. This resort is across the street from the Soo line atv path. We went from Isle to Royalton, and back. The resort is so nice, quiet, CLEAN! Everyone was so nice and helpful. We can not say enough about a great value it is. We do plan on coming back in the winter for ice fishing. We spend the entire weekend in a whirlpool room, so worth it after 4 wheeling all day. We did not hear any of the other guest all weekend. Free Internet wi-fi also.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to McQuoid's Inn & Event Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McQuoid's Inn & Event Center

Address: 1325 Highway 47 North, Isle, MN 56342
Location: United States > Minnesota > Isle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Isle
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just an hour and a half from the Twin Cities, McQuoid's Inn and Event Center is located off of the Thains River on beautiful Lake Mille Lacs. McQuoid's offers year round accommodations for all group sizes. From clean and modern hotel rooms and whirlpool suites to our spacious and cozy four and five bedroom log condos we are the perfect fit for everyone’s perfect get away. McQuoid’s also offers summer guide service, private and public daily launch trips, and rentable dock slips. Just minutes away from beautiful Father Hennepin State Park our area boasts miles of hiking and biking trails and lots of wildlife. Don’t let Minnesota’s winter weather deter you! We have snowmobile rentals and access to over 300 miles of groomed trails. The Soo Line and Red Top trail systems are just out our front door. Get out on the ice for walleye with one of our ice guides and end your day in a whirlpool suite watching the snow fall. McQuoid’s is also the place for your next event! Hosting weddings, family reunions, business outings and everything from bridal showers to birthdays all year long, McQuoid’s offers private meeting and gathering space for any event! We are a place for all and for all seasons! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McQuoid's Inn & Event Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.