We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Applebee's IGH, carryout NOT a happy customer here.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
5855 Blaine Ave, Inver Grove Heights, MN 55076-1401
651-451-9029
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
South Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Applebee's IGH, carryout NOT a happy customer here.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Aweful since I had to return the food after I was at home and we were entertaining, this horrible the server could not have looked to see if they were giving the correct food to the right people.
When I returned to give someone elses food all the server said oh Im sorry, no manager came to say anything else. I was NOT happy at all.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    5
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

There is nothing to dislike about this place. It is very family and community oriented, and their service is off the charts, and you get a great amount of food for your price.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Always good late night food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I stay near this Applebees for three nights every March for work and every night at about 11 p.m. I call Applebees on my way back to the motel and order food. Usually it's hot wings, which are always good, but I switch it up from time to time and it never disappoints.
Price is no different than any other Applebees and no different than any other similar restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Overpriced for lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Everyone knows Applebees food, and its pretty good for a chain. They are really expensive for a family of 4, let me tell you, for what you get. We had a $25 gift certificate from the local Microtel to eat there, and we had to eat there during the day since we'd be gone at night. Well, on the weekend, there is no lunch menu available. You have to order off the dinner menu at noon. Ridiculous. My poor husband looked so starved I had him order his own burger dinner, and my 12 year old I had lie about his age and order chicken fingers off the kid menu. That left my teen daughter and I to share the steak and potatoes dinner (the only meal that looked like it might feed 2), to keep us as close as possible to the $25 gift card. We just about satiated our hunger, with me filling up on coffee and my sons leftovers ( he is a light eater), and still went over the $25, drinking one coffee and water. All we wanted was lunch. Stupid, moneygrubbing policy. The food was all good, even the steak. Too expensive.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

My sister and I ate there with our aunt and our meals were amazing. It was busy but the servers were attentive and always at our table asking if we needed refills or anything else. It's right across the street from the hotel we stayed at, perfect!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 
Inver Grove Heights, MN
Inver Grove Heights, MN
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.