We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we were very happy with our stay until we found we were...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5681 Bishop Avenue, Inver Grove Heights, MN 55076   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    71
    36
    8
    5
See reviews for
90
42
29
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

There are not a lot of nearby choices. The hotel staff was very helpful. The rooms are basic but clean. We visited in the summer and the is no pool. Breakfast is coffee and pastries. The hotel was Convenient to friends we were visiting.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We do appreciate your comments on our fine staff and
the cleanliness of our rooms. We are an economy hotel, and do not to provide the "hot breakfast" like some other hotels. Similarly, we do not have a swimming pool.
You are right we do have coffee and pastries for breakfast. However, we also provide regular and low fat yogurt, three fresh fruits, hard boiled eggs, five cold cereals, toasting bread, bagels, English muffins, apple and orange juice , toaster waffles and French toast. I am not quite sure how you missed that. It is provided from 5 AM to 9 AM Monday through Friday and from 6 AM to 10 AM on Saturdays and Sundays. We hope that you will visit us again when you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This is our favorite place to stay in the Twin Cities. It's close to freeways (52, 494), easy to get to any place in St. Paul OR Mpls, clean, has a nice breakfast that doesn't run out of food, gives extra pillows, offers free Wi-Fi and nation-wide long-distance, and the staff is friendly and helpful. It also has a laundry room, is next to a gas station and a couple of restaurants, gives you Wyndham points, and has GOOD BEDS!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thanks so much for your great review of our hotel. We are very happy that the hotel is convenient for your needs and provides all the great services that you need. We hope to see you again when you have hotel needs in the metro area. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inver Grove Hei
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I accidentally booked this room thinking it was in a different location, and was responsible for 3 other rooms being booked by my family members, The staff at this place deserve massive raises. They were friendly, apologetic and most of all attentive. Unfortunately, my stay started off with a smokers smelly room (we're non smokers) that I couldn't change right away because they were booked for the night. Needless to say we didn't get much sleep because the room stunk and the mattress was too firm yet sunken in towards the middle. The next morning they moved us to a smoke free room, and it was better, but they must have brought in the same mattress. It had the same problem. We got very little sleep the 3 nights we were there. If I hadn't paid for the room prior by using Expedia, I would have left the first night. They don't even have irons and boards in the rooms. You won't find me at a Microtel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff. They work very hard to provide a good experience for our guests. I am terribly sorry that you did not have a great stay at our hotel, but I really appreciate your review. We are a totally non smoking hotel. That unfortunately does not stop some uncaring person from occasionally smoking in our hotel. We deal with them as strongly as we can. Those who choose to break the rules also are not very concerned about making the next guests stay uncomfortable. I am also sorry for the mix up with the travel company. If you book directly with Microtel, we are able to change and modify much more easily. Some of the agencies will allow no modifications to a reservation. Unfortunately, we are often totally sold out and not able to easily move guests to another room. Trust me, we do value your opinion and review and it will help us do a better job.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis

Address: 5681 Bishop Avenue, Inver Grove Heights, MN 55076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Inver Grove Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Inver Grove Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a very nice, clean and comfortable hotel. Our staff is here to provide all of our guests with great service to insure a great stay. The hotel is in a great location with easy access to all parts of the Minneapolis and Saint Paul area. We are a very easy 10 minute drive from downtown Saint Paul, Minnesota and an easy 20 minute drive from Minneapolis. Also, we are convenient to the fabulous Mall of America and to the Minneapolis St. Paul airport. We are surrounded by five great eating establishments within walking distance of the hotel. At the Microtel, you get a great room, great value and service without the great expense. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Inver Grove Heights Minneapolis Hotel
Microtel Inver Grove Heights

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.