We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5681 Bishop Avenue, Inver Grove Heights, MN 55076   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Inver Grove Hei
1 review
“nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

clean and quiet. breakfast was ready early but could have been better - need some hot food. Plenty of good eateries within short walk distance - 5 minutes or less.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    76
    38
    8
    6
See reviews for
95
41
30
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Minong, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Our Bed had massive yellow stains in middle of bed sheets and it was not urine , room was so dry had to sleep with window open in the winter ! Bed was like a sack of potato's, as a matter of fact potato's would have been better.. had to sleep on top of the bed covers to protect us from the nasty stains.. staff was nice, breakfast was awful

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am very sorry that you did not have a good experience at this hotel. My staff and I strive to provide a good clean , comfortable stay for all of our guests.
I do so wish that you would have brought this to our attention at the time that you were here or at least when you departed. We certainly would have switched your room or changed the linens in
your room. Sometimes, bleach and other cleaning efforts leave their own mark on the linens, and I believe this must have happened here. I have met with the housekeepers and made clear that any mark on any linen is a reason not to use it. Again, I am very sorry for this and it reminds us that we must continue to be observant and provide all of our guests with a pleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Our stay was OK. Room was clean, but the bed was uncomfortable. Paper thin walls. Snow filled lot.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We do appreciate it. I am so sorry to see the headline "just ok" We do hope for much better. The last two weekends have been tournament weekends with a full house and full rooms. Normally, we are much quieter. I apologize for the
snowy lot also. You may be aware of the record snow this winter. It is difficult to keep the lot
completely clear when it is usually full of cars, and hope you will understand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bemidji
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Location, in regard to my meeting, was the main factor in choosing this hotel. Overall satisfied. The only thing I would request differently on my next visit is an upper floor as my room was a bit too close to the front desk and supply area .

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We do appreciate it. I am glad the location works for you, and that you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inver Grove Hei
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The staff is friendly when making a reservation and during the stay. The rooms and linens are clean.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for your kind review and acknowledgment of our staff. We always look forward to
reviews like yours and do appreciate them. We look forward to having you as a guest again when the need arises in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis

Address: 5681 Bishop Avenue, Inver Grove Heights, MN 55076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Inver Grove Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Inver Grove Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a very nice, clean and comfortable hotel. Our staff is here to provide all of our guests with great service to insure a great stay. The hotel is in a great location with easy access to all parts of the Minneapolis and Saint Paul area. We are a very easy 10 minute drive from downtown Saint Paul, Minnesota and an easy 20 minute drive from Minneapolis. Also, we are convenient to the fabulous Mall of America and to the Minneapolis St. Paul airport. We are surrounded by five great eating establishments within walking distance of the hotel. At the Microtel, you get a great room, great value and service without the great expense. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Inver Grove Heights Minneapolis Hotel
Microtel Inver Grove Heights

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.