We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow this hotel is the worst” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis

Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5681 Bishop Avenue, Inver Grove Heights, MN 55076   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
mi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“wow this hotel is the worst”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

for the sixth time this hotel sucks all the way around oh new scam need to say 200 words ,yes this hotel sucks so bad the police are here all the time not making coffee stops.noise price no pool housekeepers suck rooms are dirty

Room Tip: u can hear everything the next door roomate is doing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Wow! I am sorry that you had such an unpleasant stay. I would like to hear from you directly to
find out what was happening. I will say my housekeepers are the very best and our rooms are not filthy as most of our reviewers have stated. Thanks for your review and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    101
    63
    30
    7
    4
See reviews for
79
34
26
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

My Wife and I traveled to West St Paul,MN recently and stayed at the Microtel Inn & Suites in Inver Grove Heights. I booked this Hotel based on the many good review I had read on Trip Advisor.
The rooms far exceeded our expectations. We had reserved the room with a single queen bed. The room was not large but layed out to suit all of our needs. The room had a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker along with a small tv. The room was clean and fresh and well stocked with clean towls.
A breakfast was offered every morning with a wide variety of food. The dinning area was clean and well stocked. The Staff was always cleaning and restocking any depleted items. There was alway plenty of fresh ,hot coffee.
The Hotel is right off highway 52 which conects you with all areas of the Twin Cities.There is ample parking for their guests and there are resturants close by. The Hotel is in a very nice part of town. The room rates I felt were very reasonable and a good value for my money. I will use this facility on future trips to the St Paul area.
I would highly recommend this hotel to all travelers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Well, thank you very much for your kiind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with
us and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAINT PAUL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

The beds were super comfy. It was clean. The lobby was always clean and inviting. The continental breakfast was yummy and my kids enjoyed it so much. We saw two movies while we were there. It was so nice after I checked out I went back for one more night. The blow dryer kept shutting off though.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thanks so much for your kind review of our hotel. We are glad that you and your children enjoyed your stay here. Please visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIOUX FALLS
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Excellent room and service! Lady at the front desk does know some sign language which is helpful when I asked her to brew the coffee again and she honored my request.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thanks for your kind review of our hotel. I am glad that you had a pleasant stay. Our front desk staff will appreciate your review. Please visit us again when you are if you have hotel needs in
our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTH HOLLYWOOD
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

It was smoke free hotel but you could smell cigarette smoke on all floors. It took a couple of trips up and down to convince the staff that the keys they just programmed don't work. The battery was dead and needed to be changed which was not done up until the next day evening when I came back from work

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
I am so sorry for the delay in replacing the batteries in the lock on your door. We should have done better. Hopefully this fall we will be an entirely smoke free hotel. Thank you for visiting this Microtel and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis

Address: 5681 Bishop Avenue, Inver Grove Heights, MN 55076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Inver Grove Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Inver Grove Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a very nice, clean and comfortable hotel. Our staff is here to provide all of our guests with great service to insure a great stay. The hotel is in a great location with easy access to all parts of the Minneapolis and Saint Paul area. We are a very easy 10 minute drive from downtown Saint Paul, Minnesota and an easy 20 minute drive from Minneapolis. Also, we are convenient to the fabulous Mall of America and to the Minneapolis St. Paul airport. We are surrounded by five great eating establishments within walking distance of the hotel. At the Microtel, you get a great room, great value and service without the great expense. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Inver Grove Heights Minneapolis Hotel
Microtel Inver Grove Heights

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;