We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver Grove Heights

Save Saved
You added AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver Grove Heights to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver Grove Heights
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5861 Blaine Ave East, Inver Grove Heights, MN 55076   |  
Hotel amenities
Hayward, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

The hotel is located in a quiet area. All the staff I came in contact with (from the desk clerk to maintenance) were very friendly and accommodating to guest needs. They are knowledgeable of the surrounding area and quick to provide needed directions. Very good service. Comfortable beds. The free shuttle service was a welcome bonus. I will definitely be staying with them again.

Room Tip: free airport shuttle service
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    11
    10
    5
    4
See reviews for
19
8
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis. MN
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My granddaughter had a birthday party for her 5 year old son at this property. They had booked her the wrong room and gave her another nice room with a hot tub in it instead. Because she wanted the party room and it was already booked, she asked and they approved her having everyone in the breakfast area. It was great and plenty of room for the guests to sit. A place to put the food and make it easy to serve. The hotel even kept fresh coffee for the guests.
The room was nice size and clean. There is a pool area for the guests also.
I recommend this property.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holdrege, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Front desk people were friendly and helpful. Offered shuttle service to several locations. Nice gal took us to Mall Of America. Walked into room and there was a musty smell that we got used to over our 4 night stay. Room was in need of repair. I expect a quiet room for an AmericInn but found I could hear far too much. Exercise room was located on 4 floor which once we got up there we had to go back down and get a key. Equipment worked but the room needs help and it did not seem like a place to be alone. We usually look forward to a couple games of pool but this motel had an air hockey table. We would not stay again at this AmericInn.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here twice. Both times the rooms were great and as clean as they should be. The only thing that could be better is the breakfast. It is extremely basic with some cereal, one hot thing, yogurt and some other things.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We were there for a business trip with 3 dogs. The staff was very helpful at the desk in making me copies before my meeting on Friday at 10:30pm at night. Yes I was working late. Rooms were very well cleaned even the small stuff in the cracks that is often missed by other hotels was cleaned!! No pills or food left in those cracks to harm a dog as we do a pre check before we unload with our dogs. Our room was located at the end near a door to let the dogs out which staff stated those room are pet rooms. NO SMELL in the rooms which was wonderful as often pet rooms smell and are not cleaned really well. Breakfast was nice assortment. Use the business center to make a couple calls. Cell phone is 3g and we had a hard time talking on OUR Cell phone. Not the hotels falt just the cell coverage for that area. Over LOVED the hotel and staff and area to let the dogs out. Felt very safe in hotel. Applebees shares the same parking lot so you can get take out and not have to leave the dogs in the room.

Room Tip: If you have a dog ask for the rooms at the end near the door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Was pleasantly surprised by the nice rooms. I have paid twice as much in rural areas for older not as nice rooms. Staff was efficient and friendly. I will stay again when in the area. The breakfast area was limited and did not have as many options as I'm accustom to, but I don't pick a hotel on the free breakfast. There are restaurants with in walking distance and I would recommend Old World Pizza across the street

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We found the hotel to be clean and the beds were very comfortable. The pool area had hot tub and sauna. Our grandson had a great time in the pool. We found the breakfast to be very good and had waffles and biscuits and gravy plus many other things. For the price, it was a very good choice. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver Grove Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver Grove Heights

Address: 5861 Blaine Ave East, Inver Grove Heights, MN 55076
Location: United States > Minnesota > Inver Grove Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Inver Grove Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver Grove Heights 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AmericInn Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver Grove Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver Grove Heights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.