We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, nice price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts

Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5653 Bishop Avenue, Inver Grove Heights, MN 55076 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Inver Grove Heights)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Waterloo, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice location, nice price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I only had to stay one night in the South St. Paul area and chose this Holiday Inn Express just by location and price. Which both were right on the money!
This is a rather new hotel so it was nice and clean. The free breakfast cannot be beat.
It had a nice looking indoor pool and hot tub but I did not use it.
Thank you Holiday Inn for making my stays away from home enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel5653, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
I would like to take the time to thank you for your comments regarding you most recent stay with us. It is always great to receive feedback that tells us we are on the right track. Thanks again for your patronage and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Assistant General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Inver Grove Heights
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
123 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

This property was "refreshed" a few months ago when they changed hotel chains, and it help a lot. The room and bath were both very clean. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom had updated sink and fixtures. But there are were no towel racks or hooks in the bathroom - so no place to hand a towel. Breakfast was fine - the typical items for an HI Express. The staff was friendly. I will continue to stay here 2 or 3 times a year when in the area on business.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel5653, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
I would like to take the time to thank you for your comments regarding you most recent stay with us. It is always great to receive feedback that tells us we are on the right track. Thanks again for your patronage and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Assistant General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Inver Grove Heights
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

This hotel is recently updated and everything is new and very clean. The free breakfast had a variety to choose from, including hot and cold food. The hot breakfast had bacon or sausage, biscuits and gravy, and scrambled eggs. There were also hot cinnamon buns. The quality of the food was great.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors have less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel5653, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
I would like to take the time to thank you for your comments regarding you most recent stay with us. It is always great to receive feedback that tells us we are on the right track. Thanks again for your patronage and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Assistant General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Inver Grove Heights
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
137 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

A new Holiday Inn & Suites (use to be Country Inn & Suites) now open and ready for service. I recently booked the one bedroom suite whirlpool suite for a wedding night gift. The bride and groom were very happy, late check out, a great room to relax and spend their first night of a long marriage. They were comfortable and pleased. Thank you Holiday Inn for rescuing this building and keeping another hotel open in Inver Grove Heights. Restaurants, gas station and movie theater all within walking distance.

Room Tip: Choose the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ImLucyRichardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel5653, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
I would like to take the time to thank you for your comments regarding you most recent stay with us. It is always great to receive feedback that tells us we are on the right track. Thanks again for your patronage and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Assistant General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Inver Grove Heights
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

This was recently changed to a holiday Inn express. It looks good. But the rooms are still very noisy. Rooms are clean. It takes a little bit of time to make all the changes. Remodeling seams done. Breakfast needs to be better refilled, if your not there when it opens, you will have slim pickins.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelforBusinessMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel5653, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
We appreciate your response about the property. Feedback is the only way we can continue to improve our company.

The renovation is almost complete, but yes the major projects have been completed. It has been an exciting transition. Although your stay did not seem unfavorable, you did not have the experience that we expect of ourselves. We hope that you will provide us an opportunity in the future to correct that perception.

If you have any questions, please feel free to reach out to me through the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inver Grove Heights
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver Grove Heights
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver G...
#3 of 3 in Inver Grove Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
0.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#1 of 3 in Inver Grove Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
1.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#1 of 1 in South Saint Paul
3.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan
5.7 mi away
Hotel 340
Hotel 340
#2 of 15 in Saint Paul
4.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts

Address: 5653 Bishop Avenue, Inver Grove Heights, MN 55076 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Inver Grove Heights)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Inver Grove Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Inver Grove Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Inver Grove Heights
Country Inn & Suites Inver Grove Heights Hotel Inver Grove Heights
Country Inn Inver Grove Heights
Inver Grove Heights Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing