We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfying and filling!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tokyo Grill

Tokyo Grill
1190 Highway 7 West, Hutchinson, MN
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 33 Restaurants in Hutchinson
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Very satisfying and filling!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We were thrilled to see this restaurant in Hutchinson- when we went in we were very pleased with our experience. Extremely fast friendly service. The Japanese spring roll app was so good. Our sushi was perfect. And our main entree the chicken terriayki bento box was a fantastic variety of items - all delicious! We will go again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Litchfield, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Delicious every time..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We have visited Tokyo Grill many times and have always enjoyed our food. The sushi is great and it is such a treat to be able to get it way out here on the prairie! The service is always friendly and Diane greets us like we're old friends.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“a nice surprise for a town this size”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

This is the closest restaurant to where we live, so naturally we didn't visit it for many months since it opened :-)
Anyways, my wife and I had a very good time, thanks in part to the excellent servers! It's one of only a few places within 20 miles that understands what a dining experience should entail (we really miss the German restaurant this town once had). Wide range of choices on the menu, even had a nice section for the kids. The food and drink through out the courses was great, and the rice very authentic in taste/texture. Shrimp and scallops were very good, as was the steak. Very refreshing - no strange aftertastes here! We did not get any sushi this time, but will on the next visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Loved the Sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

What a wonderful authentic restaurant. There was a nice wide variety of sushi available and it tasted delicious and the wasabi was fresh and tasty!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson, Minnesota
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant, on the edge of town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Decent Asian fare, at reasonable prices. Tough to remodel an abandoned Wendy's restaurant into something that makes you think of a "real" restaurant, but they made a good effort.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tokyo Grill also viewed

 

Been to Tokyo Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tokyo Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.