We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gina Maria's Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Gina Maria's Pizza
14655 Excelsior Blvd, Hopkins, MN 55345-6605
952.933.5735
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 57 Restaurants in Hopkins
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Takeout, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout, Delivery
Minneapolis, MN
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We had the deep dish sausage. The crust is excellent and the sausage was in nice big chunks but it could have had less fennel for our taste. The pizza sauce needs a little sugar to cut the acid in the tomato sauce.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnetonka, Minnesota, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best delivery pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

Bar far the best delivery pizza. Don't waste your money on the large chain shops. We really love the New York style because the sauce has so much flavor.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Decent Pizza and Good Variety”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

This is a decent pizza place that has good variety.

The "normal" pizza has plenty of red sauce -- which is too much for our taste, but they are good at making the amounts customized to our tastes and they also offer a garlic and olive oil base too.

You get a fair amount of food for the money and it always arrives hot to the house. Plan on about 45-minutes for delivery, about 20-minutes if you drive down and pick it up. Enjoy the funny cartoons inside if you do the drive down and take-away the food.

I've fed Gina Maria's pizza to all ages and tastes with great reception.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Gina Maria's offers great tasting pizza at a reasonable price. What sets this pizza apart from all others is the sauce. Very tomatoey with a spicy kick. ALWAYS our first choice for pizza. They also do a lot in the community as far a youth sport sponsorship and fund raising. That's important too!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Too much sauce”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2009

This used to be a favorite of ours but they use way too much sauce on their pizzas.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gina Maria's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Gina Maria's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gina Maria's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.