We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sushi Bar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aji Contemporary Japanese Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Aji Contemporary Japanese Restaurant
712 Mainstreet, Hopkins, MN 55343-7625
952-358-3558
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 55 restaurants in Hopkins
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 7th Ave S
Litchfield, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sushi Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

My wife and I recently went back for a second visit to Aji. I love the sushi bar. It is an all you can eat buffet. I'm a little bummed they stopped doing the dinner buffet, but understand they are probably losing money if they would. I recommend lunch time buffet. They had an excellent selection of their specialty rolls on the sushi bar. My wife order two rolls because she doesn't like the specialty rolls. She order two rolls off the menu and she said they were really good. The rolls were also reasonably priced. We will be returning as it is a great restaurant with great food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

58% Recommend
    12
    9
    5
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“All you can eat sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Went here for the all you can eat sushi buffet for restaurant week, the variety of sushi was great, but a lot of fried things.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Prompt service, nice atmosphere for lunch, food ok, not a super high end sushi joint but still good.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good sushi in the 'burbs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We were skeptical about sushi in downtown Hopkins but this place was a pleasant surprise. They had a special for restaurant week so our group was able to try a good variety. The rolls were a bit on the simple side but the quality and preparation was very good. The simple spicy scallop was a favorite, as was the Black Pearl. Service was excellent. Wine selection is so-so and skip the desserts.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Innovative, fresh, friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Favorite sushi in Metro. Every detail is considered, and from the wait staff to the owner, it's a team of professionals who take care of guests. Delightful menu, amazing selection.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aji Contemporary Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Aji Contemporary Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aji Contemporary Japanese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.