We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“non-smoking room” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Hinckley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Hinckley to your Saves list
Days Inn Hinckley
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   104 Grindstone Court, I-35 & Highway 48, Exit 183, Hinckley, MN 55037   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Hinckley
Minneapolis
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“non-smoking room”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We reserved and paid for a non-smoking room. The front desk woman said "no you didn't, I don't have any non-smoking rooms left so you're out of luck". I then showed her the confirmation that said non-smoking room. She said "fine let me see what I can do." She then handed us our key. It was a smoking room and their were ashtrays and the sheets smeeled terrible.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichole P, General Manager at Days Inn Hinckley, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our property. I apologize for the inconvenience at check in, the problems that you encountered with staff will be addressed. We do try to fill the needs of everyone and unfortunately sometimes we are not able to accommodate everyone. We are upgrading the rooms as we speak and should have them completed by March 2013. If you have any questions or concerns please contact me directly at 320-384-7751.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    34
    37
    54
    56
See reviews for
60
70
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

The staff was super nice.

The room was clean but totally outdated (good thing being renovated). However, the pool area was disgusting! Mold on the walls, the hot tub broken (looks like been broken for a very long time...rust on the jets), lobby carpet stained and gross.

The pool are pictures that are shown are not at all what it looks like now.....maybe several years ago. The pool was fine but there was a shower in the pool area that was storing moldy ceiling tiles.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichole P, General Manager at Days Inn Hinckley, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
I want to thank you for taking time to review our property. Since this review we have undergone many changes. We are under new management and we are trying to get many of the items listed resolved. Our lobby carpet has been professionally cleaned and will be replaced in the near future. Our pool and the hot tub have been closed so that we can take care of many of the cosmetic issues mentioned in this review. I appreciate your comments and ownership continues to invest in the property. If you have any questions or concerns please contact me directly at 320-384-7751. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The rooms are ok if you really don't want to look around. The price is within $10 of the casino that is less than a mile away, and the rooms are much much nicer. Spend the few extra bucks and go stay there. It also puts you closer to the nicer restaurants and entertainment there in town.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnH, General Manager at Days Inn Hinckley, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our property. We are in the process of upgrading our property and should have it completely done by March 2013. Our cleaning staff does a great job cleaning and has a cleanliness program implemented for guest assurance. Our staff takes pride in the work they do. If you have any questions or comments, please contact me directly at 320-384-7751. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BURNSVILLE
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed here last year and although the web site listed the hotel as having a pool and a hot tub, we understood when we arrived and both were not working. We decided to stay here again this year, the web site listed a hot tub. Okay,we can live without the pool but when we arrived, the hot tub was still down. I feel this was deceptive on Day's Inn part. I asked for a discount because we were expecting a hot tub but the clerk said that the rooms were already marked down? They should either change their website or informed us when we booked that the hot tub and pool were still non-operational. Very disappointed and will probably stay somewhere else next year. Too bad, the rooms were pretty nice.


  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnH, General Manager at Days Inn Hinckley, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
We appreciate the review. Although this guest says that our pool was non-operational that statement is false. Our pool is operational, but our hot tub is down due to a heater part we are waiting on. We have been upgrading the rooms and should have them completed in March 2013. We apologize for the inconvenience of the spa being non-operational, we plan to have it up very soon for guests enjoyment. If you have any questions, please call me directly at 320-384-7751. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Hinckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hinckley

Address: 104 Grindstone Court, I-35 & Highway 48, Exit 183, Hinckley, MN 55037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Hinckley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Hinckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hinckley 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under New Management, Our family friendly hotel is currently updating our rooms to make a more enjoyable stay for our guests, including new linens. We offer basic comforts in a convenient setting midway between the Twin Cities and Duluth. Located one mile from downtown historic Hinckley. Guest are within walking distance of several food venues and restaurants. We offer our free DayBreak Breakfast featuring hot biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, Danishes, muffins, toast and oatmeal. Enjoy a dip in our indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi. A 24 hour courtesy shuttle is available to Grand Casino just one mile away. Enjoy that perfect cup of coffee at our 24 hour coffee station. We are pet friendly for the family member you just can’t leave behind. Private Jacuzzi rooms also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Wyndham and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Hinckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hinckley Hotel Hinckley
Hinckley Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Hinckley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.