We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tillies Restaurant

Tillies Restaurant
845 Highway 212 W, Granite Falls, MN
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Diner
Restaurant details
Little Canada, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Highly recommend this restaurant! Staff was extremely friendly, the food was fantastic and the prices were very reasonable. Definitely got our money's worth!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Awsome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

The Best Home cooking I have had on the road in a long time! GREAT prices and Very Friendly staff! If I wasnt so Full I would have ordered something else off the menu because it all sounded so good! Great Job!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice inexpensive diner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

I stopped here for lunch and was pleasantly surprised. There isn't a whole lot to choose from in Granite Falls but this was definitely worth the stop. Small town diner atmosphere with good homemade food and cheap prices.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Hearty helpings. Nice staff. We had all you can eat chicken. It was more than enough! Good value! It looked as though some of the locals are regular customers. It was clean and good!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good food, Good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Tillies Restaurant was handy, attached to the Granite Falls Super Motel, with good food at a reasonable price. The waitresses were very accomodating and quick to refill coffee cups. This was comparable to a clean truck stop with hearty helping and comfortable surroundings.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tillies Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tillies Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tillies Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.