We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel for the money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Granite Falls Super Motel

Granite Falls Super Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Granite Falls Super Motel to your Saves list
Granite Falls Super Motel
845 Highway 212 W, Granite Falls, MN 56241   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Granite Falls
Omaha
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Decent hotel for the money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Nothing fancy but pretty cheap. Have stayed here a few times for business and have been pleased each time. The rooms are a little dates but overall a decent hotel. The one con was the Internet doesn't work that well in all the rooms. My first trip I was in a corner room and could only get wireless in the lobby. My last stay was close to the lobby so Internet worked fine.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    18
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
15
9
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Land O' Lakes, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My one night at the Granite Falls Super Motel was the refreshing pit stop I needed. After driving 7 hours I was quickly and cheerfully greeted and checked into a very roomy single queen room. There wasn't a fridge or microwave in the room, which may have been a problem if I was staying more than 1 night (They do have shared appliances in the hall). The place was clean, and within walking distance of downtown. Check out was just as quick as pleasant as checking in. I would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

The showers were terrible. No water pressure at all. Free Internet service is advertised but the only place our iPad worked was the lobby. The manager did offer us an upstairs room. He was nice but it was late and we didn't want to drag all our luggage to another room. The pool , hot tub and sauna were clean. The attached restaurant was nice and good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuperGF, General Manager at Granite Falls Super Motel, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We are working on the internet issue. Problem seems to be just one corner. It is working great in rest of the motel. We are planning to add another access point.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

From the outside, this location did not appear to be anything unusual, just a typical small town motel, but once you walk in the front door, it is clear that the property is well cared for, decorated nicely and quite a value. The rooms were average size but well maintained. The pool room, including the hot tub was clean and seemed to be freshly remodeled as everything looked new. The adjointing cafe was a good home-town truck-stop style cafe with very good food. The only drawback to the property is that the parking is across the street from the front door, however the street was not busy so that was not a big issue, just a bit different.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuperGF, General Manager at Granite Falls Super Motel, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you very much for your stay and your comments. We will try to keep the standard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jersey
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This is more hotel than motel. Room was big, spacious and clean. The bathroom was also big and clean. The pool was a decent size, could have been a little warmer, I didn't see any breakfast though, it had said it was included. Staff weren't the best I have experienced but none the less ok

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuperGF, Manager at Granite Falls Super Motel, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you very much for your comment. We keep our pool temperature with in specified limits. We will review the training of our staff so have better feeling next time Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming, MN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We used the meeting facility and it was everything we needed. Quite nice for a small town. We spent one night and the room was just fine for a business stay. the restaurant was attached and very good.

Room Tip: I like first floor as there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Ledge, Michigan
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

The rooms need serious updating. Pool area is in dire need of lighting, so dim it was uninviting. Dimly lit areas in mediocre hotels are usually hiding uncleanliness. There wasn't even a continental breakfast offered. The attached restaurant is suppose to give you 10 % off for being a hotel guest. Good luck with that. we mentioned it and she didn't give it to us.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuperGF, General Manager at Granite Falls Super Motel, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Recently we have received two great review we thought we are doing great. But I am sorry you felt that way. Our pool including lights in pool area have passed yearly inspections by the health department. Now as you have pointed out we will be checking requirements and the serviceability of pool lights.
The restaurant is an independent business. In order to help our guests we requested them for a discount. They agree for 5% discount. Guest are asked to show their room key. There are signes in the lobby indicating that. As this issue has been brought to our notice, we will be talking to owner of the restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Granite Falls Super Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granite Falls Super Motel

Address: 845 Highway 212 W, Granite Falls, MN 56241
Location: United States > Minnesota > Granite Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Granite Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super Motel Granite Falls has more than 60 rooms, attached restaurant, two floor, hot tub and sauna. We offer nice, clean and friendly place to everyone. Come and stay in Granite Falls Super Motel in Minnesota. Super Motel in Granite Falls offers best amenities including indoor swimming pool, whirlpool, Jacuzzi, Cable TV with HBO, Free Wireless Internet and complementary breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Granite Falls Super Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granite Falls Super Hotel Granite Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Granite Falls Super Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.