We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Grand Rapids

Save Saved
You added AmericInn Grand Rapids to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Grand Rapids
1812 South Pokegama Ave, P.O. Box 435, Grand Rapids, MN 55744   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Grand Rapids
Deerwood
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A good place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times when we visit the Grand Rapids area. Rooms are always clean and comfortable and the staff is very friendly. We enjoy the hot tub after a busy day and the breakfast is a good way to get the day started. We will come back when we visit the area again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinngr, General Manager at AmericInn Grand Rapids, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Blbeau

Thank you for sharing your experince and for being a loyal guest .It is nice to hear that you are comfortable and able to relax when staying at our hotel.We look forward to having you as our guest in the future .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    20
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
33
20
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

By far this is one of the BEST AmericInn's I have stayed at. When I was there the employees went above and beyond to make sure my stay was perfect. Wonderful MN weather was new -20+ degrees and the staff made sure those of us who needed plug ins for our vehicles had them. Employees made sure there was fresh coffee and snacks available at all hours for those who had unique hours.

Great Town, Great Hotel, Amazing Staff!!!!!

Thank you for everything, I look forward to visiting again.

Room Tip: My room was very quiet, AmericInn has strived to make sure your stay is comfortable here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinngr, General Manager at AmericInn Grand Rapids, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear GL130,

Minnesota can be cruel in the winter months.Its nice to hear that we were able to meet your needs and that your stay was enjoyable .We look forward to having you as our guest in the future .Thank you for sharing your experince.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winona, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at Americinn both times we have traveled to Grand Rapids in the 4 months, and we have had a terrific stay each time. We came to Grand Rapids to grouse hunt, and had our 70 lb. black lab with us also. It's nice to know that Americinn not only allows dogs, but we can also stay in a non-smoking room! From the time we checked in until we checked out, we found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The rooms are also very clean. When we return to Grand Rapids, we already know we will be staying at the Americinn!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinngr, General Manager at AmericInn Grand Rapids, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Jon S

Thank you for your comments we are happy your stay was enjoyable .Our goal is for all guest to feel the same way. Thank you for sharing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

If you are going to Grand Rapids, this is where you should stay. The staff is amazing, always willing to help. Management is super quick to answer any questions or concerns you may have (albeit I had no problems any time I've stayed there) But the best thing about staying there is just how clean and relaxed you are. Rooms are spotless, the bedding is clean and comfy and the breakfast is top notch.

If all the AmericInn's are like this, there is no other hotel for me!

Room Tip: Just ask and ye shall receive
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinngr, General Manager at AmericInn Grand Rapids, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear JasonE838,
You are just to kind , I am pleased that your experince was a good one in so many different ways .Thank you for sharing and we look forward to having you as our guest in the future .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer River, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our stay here. The staff was right there to welcome us. Told us to let them know if there was anything we needed. Beds were comfortable and room was clean.There was a variety of items for breakfast. A variety of restaurants are close by the motel. We did not use the pool. Did see there was a pool table available in the recreation area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying here two nights at the end of December. Our family reserved 3 rooms. Everything was clean and seemed brand new. The beds were comfortable, and it is true, the rooms are quiet. There was a boys basketball tournament in town and one of the teams stayed there at the same time we did. We saw them in the halls and at the complimentary breakfast, but between them being very polite and the quiet rooms, we slept very well. The staff is friendly and there was a wide variety of breakfast items (including fresh fruit).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinngr, General Manager at AmericInn Grand Rapids, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear ChicagoRD18,
We are so pleased that you were able to relax and get a goodnights sleep while staying at our hotel. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff .Positive feedback is always nice to hear . Thank you for sharing your experince
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I have stayed many time here and as every time the staff is very friendly.If there is anything you need they are there to help you. The rooms are very clean and the beds are comfortable. the breakfast as always was great. Close to shopping and eating places. the pool area is clean. well worth your money for staying here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinngr, General Manager at AmericInn Grand Rapids, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Susan775, All of the Staff here at the AmericInn are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay .Thanks for sharing your experince we look forward to having you as a guest in the future .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to AmericInn Grand Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Grand Rapids

Address: 1812 South Pokegama Ave, P.O. Box 435, Grand Rapids, MN 55744
Location: United States > Minnesota > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, AmericInn Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your AmericInn Grand Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Grand Rapids, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.