We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis (Golden Valley) to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis (Golden Valley)
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   6051 Golden Hills Drive, Golden Valley, MN 55416   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Golden Valley
Geneva, Illinois
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Overflowing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

My family stayed at this location for 2 nights this past June. It is in an excellent location, easy to find, with easy access to the interstate to downtown Minneapolis.

Housekeeping could be improved. Plumbing needs to be updated and or flushed . The Toliet overflowed and water was gushing out every possible place and would have flooded the entire suite had I not turned the water valve off. On our second day, the room only looked a little tidied not thoroughly cleaned.

The breakfast selection was very
generous. The staff was friendly.
My experience would not prevent me from staying here again, these are just my observations.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIGoldenValley, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis (Golden Valley), responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, complimenting us, and providing constrictive criticism. It is feedback from guests like you that allow us to improve our operations! I have shared your review with our housekeeping team and have taken the proper steps to ensure similar cleanliness issues do not happen again in the future. Our plumbing has since been fixed and I am sorry that you had to experience this. I am happy that our team of associated left a positive impression with you and we appreciate your understanding with the complications you mentioned. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope to have the opportunity to host you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    22
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
17
5
Solo
0
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crestwood, Kentucky
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Check in was efficient and friendly. The clerk helped with directions to Target Field. Room was clean and well kept with nice looking furniture. Free breakfast was good. Will defintely stay here in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIGoldenValley, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis (Golden Valley), responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for the excellent review! Our staff takes great pride in providing our guests with the best customer service possible. Again, thanks for your great feedback and we hope you return to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The service was excellent both at the front desk and from housekeeping. They have one of the best breakfasts I have had in this price range. Even though the hotel was busy, noise was not a problem.

I knew that this is an older building. In general the upkeep is good. There are a few details I hope they will attend to- the paint was chipping a lot on the bathroom doorway and the desk chair had cracks and tears. Small things but at this price range I expect good attention to details.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIGoldenValley, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis (Golden Valley), responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you! We are pleased to hear that although our hotel was busy during your stay, you still found the noise to not be an issue. We appreciate you sharing your feedback regarding the small touch-ups and I will make sure to share your review with our entire management team so they can follow-up with these issues. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anytown, USA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
305 helpful votes 305 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I had a conference at another hotel nearby in Minnitonka but opted to stay at the Holiday Inn express primarily because I am a PC member and this is yet another way to keep my elite Platinum status. I was upgraded to a suite on 3rd floor on arrival and the stay has been comfortable.

The property is a bit older than many of the HI Express at other locations but the proximity to highway and the service more than makes up for it. Also noticed that the manager has been active on Tripadvisor, a sign of being responsive to customer needs.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIGoldenValley, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis (Golden Valley), responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are lucky to have you as such a loyal guest and appreciate that you chose to stay with us, opposed to the hotel where your conference was being held. I am delighted to hear our team of associates were ready and willing to assist you to upgrade to a suite. They work very hard to provide the highest level of customer service possible and we could not be more proud of them! Thanks again for sharing your feedback and we hope you will stay with us again if ever back in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This location is very close to the Toby Kieth I LOVE THIS BAR AND GRILL. The service was great, which includes free shuttle service to the surounding area. The breakfast is much better than I have seen at other properties. Rooms were big and updated with flat screen TV's.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIGoldenValley, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis (Golden Valley), responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are fortunate to be located in a such a prime location which is close to many notable dining and shopping options, and a happy you agree! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

ok.... so.... the room N126 Suite was clean and nice, breakfast ok, standart meniu.... pool... this was our problem... we choose this particulare hotel cause only they had pool open till 1AM , which is amazing if you were skiing 4PM to 10PM in -10 F... one of the walls in the pool area is made from glass( 3 or 4 huge windows), when its cold outside it doesn't really help to keep temperature inside... also they have some fans there, by some rules working non stop..... to avoid freezing we went to the room((((
still wanna than them fot letting us check in earlier and check out later.....
the hotel is 30 min away from Buck Hill ski...
24 min from Mall of America...
in the end..... I just think 154 doll per night (Sun to Mon) its a little to much...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIGoldenValley, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis (Golden Valley), responded to this review, January 28, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience staying while staying with us! We apologize if the comfort of your stay was interrupted due to cool temperatures near the pool area. However, the fans you mentioned are used strictly to ensure air circulation and are not functioning to cool the area down. It is a common misconception when people see them to associate them with the cold but they are just to keep the temperature regulated. Thanks again for the review and we appreciate you choosing to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Overall I had a good stay at this hotel. Relatively close to Metrodome where I was going. Not too far from Mall of America which I also went to. Good quiet location without chaos. My Only complaint is that they charge more for a room with two queen beds than a room with a King and and sofa bed. Who actually wants to sleep on a sofa bed? Doesn't make sense to me it should be same price. Breakfast was good and was refilled often. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPImanager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis (Golden Valley), responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments relating to your recent stay with us. We are fortunate for our property to be located in such close proximity to many notable local attractions, restaurants, and shopping options – it is great that you agree! Regarding the room rate for two queen beds vs. one with a king bed; it is all related to our occupancy that specific night and the fact that there are typically more guests staying in a room with two beds instead of one. This industry is based on supply and demand and so our rates fluctuate often and it is not always more expensive to have two queens. If you have any more questions regarding this issue, please do not hesitate to contact us as we would be more than happy to answer any and all questions you may have! We are thrilled you enjoyed our free hot breakfast that we offer our guests each morning and that it was monitored closely by our team of associates. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis (Golden Valley)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis (Golden Valley)

Address: 6051 Golden Hills Drive, Golden Valley, MN 55416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Golden Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Golden Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis (Golden Valley) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Golden Valley Minneapolis, MN is conveniently located 3 miles west of downtown Minneapolis, MN, a short drive away from the Minneapolis Metrodome, Target Center, U of M & the Minneapolis Convention Center. Less than 20 minutes from the Minneapolis/St Paul Airport & the famous Mall of America, you will find our location most convenient. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, you have found your home away from home. Join us after a busy day for a light dinner, snacks, & drinks at our evening social Monday-Thursday or join us for movie night on Fridays & Saturdays. Your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Golden Valley Minneapolis, MN will be complete with the Simply Smart Bedding Collection which brings comfort to a whole new level. Wake up refreshed to the pleasant aroma of our delicious hot breakfast including all of your favorites; cinnamon rolls, omelets, bacon, sausage, eggs, biscuits and gravy, and many more scrumptious delights. Holiday Inn Express Golden Valley Minneapolis, MN comes with free high speed Internet access, mini-refrigerator, microwave & iPod clock radio in each room as well as a pool & whirlpool, exercise room, business center, on-site laundry, dry cleaning, boardroom & complimentary parking. Just minutes from downtown Minneapolis close to Allianz Life, General Mills, Honeywell, Metrodome, Target Center & 3rd Lair Skate Park. Hotel also offers weekday shuttle to and from local businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis (Golden Valley) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis (Golden Valley) Hotel Minneapolis
Holiday Inn Minneapolis
Minneapolis Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis (Golden Valley), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.