We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Favorite in the Cities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Minneapolis/Golden Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Minneapolis/Golden Valley to your Saves list
Super 8 Minneapolis/Golden Valley
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6300 Wayzata Boulevard, I-394 Ext 4, 1 Mi W Hwy 100, Golden Valley, MN 55416-1212   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Golden Valley
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Camano Island, Washington
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Our Favorite in the Cities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We have been staying at this property several times a year and it has been improving all the time. General Manager Sergey knows how to run the ship, does a great job and is responsive to suggestions. The grounds have been going through an upgrade process and are quite attractive. The rooms are spacious, clean, comfortably appointed and the WiFi works just fine. Recent upgrades to the climate control systems have greatly improved the nighttime comfort and quiet.

The complimentary breakfasts are quite good with fresh fruit, yoghurt, hard boiled eggs, waffles, coffee, juices, bread and rolls. One negative: as good as the waffles are, they do challenge the flimsy plastic utensils offered when it comes time to cut them into bite size.

A location bonus is the convenient proximity to Lake Minnetonka, downtown Minneapolis and major shopping needs like Costco, Home Depot and Menard's. The location is just off the Interstate and close to the loop and north-south arteries.

We look forward to each stay here, especially if we are greeted by our favorite reception clerk Michelle.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Minneapolis/Golden Valley, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review, and we are pleased to be your go to place in the Twin Cities! I will be sure to pass your comments onto Sergey, Mechele, and the rest of our staff and will continue to look for new ways that we can continue to provide the best accommodations possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    143
    19
    5
    1
See reviews for
142
83
44
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

It should be the policy of Wyndham Hotel Group to send all of their franchise holders to this hotel to see how it should be done properly.

The reception area is clean and the staff very efficient and welcoming. Duty Manager Mechele and Trainne Assistant, Theresa I think, were excellent on check-in and the two chaps (sorry didn't get names) were equally as good on check-out.

The bedroom and bathroom were spotlessly clean, bright, modern, very well equipped and with all facilities in working order.
Breakfast was ample and there were actually several choices of coffee creamer.

Location. It's easily accesssible from the main highway, with several eateries nearby (a really good one next door) and about 10/15 minutes drive from downtown Minneapolis and 20 from St Paul.

Excellent value I have paid a lot more for a lot less. Unfortunately i was travelling through, but would really like to return for a few days.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast Kentucky
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

My wife and I spent one night here while traveling on vacation. Wow, were we really surprised at the room. We stayed in the King Business suite. It wasn't what we expected at all. The room had real hardwood floors and a fireplace. Not a real wood burning fireplace, but one with simulated logs and flames. It was a nice unexpected surprise. The room was very clean, the bed was clean and comfortable, and the staff were very nice. There was a microwave and mini-fridge. The only thing that we could really say wasn't the best was the bathroom vanity was in the main room and didn't have much counter space, but everything else was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, WI
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My dad and I stayed here from the 20-21 for a baseball game. The hotel was very clean, rooms were very nice, had comfortable beds, has a nice breakfast, and staff was very helpful and courteous. We will definitely be back here next year when we come back up.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

every time I have stayed here it has been a great experience. Very clean, and cozy. No smells of any kind, bathroom spotless, clean bedding, and small flat screen tv. Close by is plenty of eating establishments and shopping not to far away. Breakfast is free in the morning as well as free wifi. Can't wait to come back.....

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden Valley
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Chose this particular hotel because it was close to the event. While the room itself was nice and clean, it did feel damp, and the air conditioning was noisy and didn't help with the damp feeling. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Minneapolis/Golden Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Minneapolis/Golden Valley

Address: 6300 Wayzata Boulevard, I-394 Ext 4, 1 Mi W Hwy 100, Golden Valley, MN 55416-1212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Golden Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Golden Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Minneapolis/Golden Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Minneapolis/Golden Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Minneapolis/Golden Valley Hotel Golden Valley
Super 8 Golden Valley
Super Eight Golden Valley
Golden Valley Super Eight
Golden Valley Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Minneapolis/Golden Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.