We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place. but average food.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Duffy's Roadhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Duffy's Roadhouse
320 County Road 21 S, Glenwood, MN 56334
320-334-3142
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 16 Restaurants in Glenwood
Restaurant details
Lowry, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice place. but average food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

First and only time there I was served the wrong burger, and the guy who got the one I ordered was already eating it. Ended up with the wrong meal which was not anything special for the extra 15 bucks we spent for 2 people that we could have saved going somewhere else.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arbor Vitae
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice-enough place, so-so food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Place was clean and well-lit. Log cabin decor. Service was prompt and everybody was courteous.

Prices are, I feel, a tad on the high side for pub food. I had the fajitas (beef) they were kind of bland / uninteresting.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Love it..keep going back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We can't stay away. Family or just mom and dad. Never a bad experience, chicken is always juicy, great appetizers, has never been too rowdy. Kids enjoy their options and so do we.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wings to beat your buddy for...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Awesome service, good food. My daughter who is a wing connoisseur, says they have the best wings ever!. All the food was good and the staff is great. If your in the area, I am suggesting you stop by.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukegan, Illinois
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“New, Open, Well-lit, Good Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The wings are the best!. Varied menu with prices about right for a tourist area. My impression is that most items are freshly made on site. The clientele ranges from locals to visitors, young to old including families., Servers, even when busy, seem to always wear a smile. A little more organization is needed to let servers know when new customers are seated in their area to speed up the meet-and-greet experience. And someone always at the host/hostess stand when entering would be a plus toward this end.

Overall, a very good place, well liked by many and definitely worth a try and revisits..Recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duffy's Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Duffy's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duffy's Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.