We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Glencoe

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Glencoe to your Saves list
Super 8 Glencoe
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Glencoe
717 Morningside Dr, Glencoe, MN 55336   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Glencoe
OSLO
1 review
“good trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

All was acceptable. Did not use the internet. Service was very good
I do not have any additional information
thank you

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    10
    11
    13
    8
See reviews for
21
7
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I was traveling on business and this was the only hotel available in Glencoe. Nightly rate with tax was $52 and it was a fair price. The interior has a fresh coat of paint but there are obvious repairs that need to be performed. Most of the interior is dated but hotel comfortable. I travel a lot on business and having access to internet is a must. For 3 of the 5 days the internet worked perfect. The other 2 days I had a hard time getting on and then couldn't stay on. Kept losing the connection. I called the desk to find out if they were having problems 3 times over the 2 days I was experiencing problems and was told the internet was working perfectly. After checking out and getting home I tried my computer, it works perfectly! Basically, this review comes down to internet connection. If you need it, find a different hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eveleth, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I was not impressed with our stay at this Super 8. The floor of our room was dirty by the beds. The curtains were threadbaren. The towels were damp. The Breakfast was really something...bad. I can not believe they had a large jar of peanut butter out, not very sanitary. I won't be staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineral Point, WI
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

I found the Glencoe MN Super 8 Motel to be a very good place to stay. My room was large, clean and comfortable. Wireless internet worked very well. I will certainly make this motel a destination when in the area again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Glencoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Glencoe

Address: 717 Morningside Dr, Glencoe, MN 55336
Location: United States > Minnesota > Glencoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Glencoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Glencoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Glencoe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.