We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frindley LivInn Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley

Save Saved
You added LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5201 Central Avenue Northeast, Fridley, MN 55421   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Lowest Rates Online Here!
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Fridley
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Frindley LivInn Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

One night in NW Minneapolis stay. This room size, comfortable bed and friendly staff was better than most places I have stayed that cost 50% more. If you need a place in this part of the city, look no further. Desk assistant Alma was extremely pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: 160's are very large
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivINNPaul, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let others know of your comfortable stay at a comfortable price!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    29
    15
    14
    15
See reviews for
24
21
20
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fridley, MN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

An elegant experience at a GREAT price! By far the best hotel experience we have ever had--the staff are so friendly. The Manager Paul was so friendly and took the time to talk sports or anything else on our mind. He ws readily available, friendly and offered plenty of suggestions on what to do. The Asst. Manager Tanya was incredible--she runs a tight ship and has people cleaning all day long. What a class act she is to deal with--friendly, warm and personable. She often went out of her way to make us happy. She personifies the "Going the extra mile" cliche.The service here was superb. Friendly staff cleaned our room and the cleanliness of the entire hotel is five star. The hot tub is so nice to relax in after a long day with clean sauna too. The laundry facilities are very reasonably priced and make life convenient. Free internet. The bed was so big and comfortable (it does make it hard to get up, get out of bed though!). We've been to hotels all over the country and never found a hotel this good.
The hotel is surrounded by good restaurants within walking distance and have several restaurants that deliver here. It is very close to the interstate for easy driving for all the Twin Cities have to offer. If you want the best hotel at the best price then I heartily recommend the LivInn Hotel in Fridley, MN.

Room Tip: There are several styles of rooms to choose from--ask the staff for what fits your needs best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivINNPaul, Manager at LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let others know of the experience that you had during your most recent stay with us. It is comments like yours that help us better serve our existing guests and welcome in people who have never heard of our hotel and aren't familiar with the amenities we provide. We look forward to having you back with us soon, and again; thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review! -Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This is the second time (after 2 years) I stayed here and both times they never returned my security deposit . i had to call them at least 20 times to get my 100$ back and that too after ~2-3 months. The staff are not friendly too. Never ever stay again

Room Tip: "never go there, you will loose your security deposit"
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivINNPaul, Manager at LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
We do apologize for any inconveniences you may have incurred during the refunding process I would gladly take the time to discuss this with you if you would like. Please contact me directly at your earliest convenience as I will look into your situation immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Started to feel unsafe and contacted the local Police. Was told by them to get out due to problems with drugs, hookers and assaults. The cleaning people seem ok but saw a maid shake a toilet brush out in the hall. Maintainance people could be out of their league because things don't get taken care of properly or not at all. Weekends seem to be when the freaks come out there. Noise sometimes is so bad from some rooms and in hallways it is difficult to sleep. Found that the rooms are not the cleanest and some things in the rooms don't work or not very well (i.e. broken leg on chair, safe not working, water temps not very hot, fridge not very cold). Some staff sometimes seem indifferent to problems (don't make eye contact and procede to do their computer work or not give you good answers) and seem to blow you off when you complain about the noise. Found out they are owned by Pawn America (food for thought). Only thing I can say is convient location and the cheapest prices around. They have all these rules but don't seem to enforce them or deal with them when things happen. General Mgr. seems like he doesn't have the temperment to deal with things without getting red in the face.

Room Tip: Keep your eyes open for suspect guests and you pay for what you get. Check with local Police about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivINNPaul, Manager at LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
It seems that you encountered a few things during your stay that didn't live up to your expectations. We try to ensure that every guest feels that they are the most important person in the hotel but sometimes we fall short. We have a great rapport with our local law enforcement agencies and appreciate their support when it is called upon. I would like to discuss our service shortfalls and will make myself available to see what we could do to win you back as a loyal guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

I was there in june. It was enough clean and simply had all I need. Staffs were polite but not very friendly. It was not high level in a mid level vicinity. Very close to a Target store and there are too many restaurant. If you don't need a luxury one, it was really acceptable.

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivINNPaul, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
We appreciate the time you took to rate our hotel. We pride ourselves on being the best value in the northern metro. We offer several amenities while keeping our rates at an affordable price.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I stay in a lot of motels but I got to say this one was great. The staff,rooms, lobby, all just great.
I will be back. I was in customer
service for 44 years. It pays to go that extra mile.
No Pool or restaurant

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivINNPaul, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know how we are doing. As a tour bus operator I'm sure you see a lot of hotel rooms across the country and we appreciate you providing insight into the services and products that we provide!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharonville, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

The hotel looked like it had just done a major renovation. The rooms were spacious and clean. The shower was amazing. Slate tile and huge! The hotel was very quiet so it felt like we had the place to ourselves.

The meeting center was very well equipted and handled our meetings perfectly. I highly recommend it.

Kudos to the cleaning staff for keeping the hotel so clean!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivINNPaul, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Jennifer, thank you for your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your room and the meeting space, we look forward to you staying with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley

Address: 5201 Central Avenue Northeast, Fridley, MN 55421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Fridley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Fridley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LivINN Hotels have come to be known as the "Best Value" Hotel Chain for lodging accommodations in the Minneapolis/St. Paul, Minnesota area. Whether you’re on the road, here for an extended stay, or just need a comfortable place to call home for a while, LivINN Hotels offer you more for less. Providing quality guest rooms and suites for hotel guests staying by the night, or by the week, LivINN Hotels offers many of the same amenities and services that other hotel chains provide but at a fraction of their rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livinn Hotel Fridley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.