We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Pie” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Keys Cafe & Bakery

Keys Cafe & Bakery
1960 West Broadway, Forest Lake, MN 55405
(651) 982-2929
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 43 Restaurants in Forest Lake
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Hayward, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yummy Pie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Great service and excellent food. We had pie and it was excellent. They closed a little early,but were still accommodating.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    21
    9
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Osceola, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Average at best...if average is a C i would rate C-”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Stopped there for breakfast, Seated and brought drinks right away but than waited and waited for a waitress. Several of them told me they would be 'right with you" Finally another one took our order. Than food was brought fairly fast but they brought me the wrong meal. They took it back to kitchen and than brought it to neighbors table. They brought me the wrong toast. No choice of syrups for pancakes and no choice of jam for toast. Hashbrowns looked nice but boring, no onions or peppers. Wont be going back

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“very good for family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Our server was very friendly and professional. The fish special was enjoyed by many in our group. The "Local" salad was a bit on the sparse side, but fresh. The desserts were amazing. They put us in the back room, which provided a calm atmosphere for the young children in the group.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Consistently good breakfasts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

You can't go wrong with Keys for breakfast whether it's their one lets or their skillets. Lately I've gone for lunch and been very happy with their soups and sandwiches. Just had their BLT, oh that bacon was awesome!
They have incredible cakes and tarts to go. Its a great place to order cakes for parties.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Consistent good eats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We have a couple of favorites, including the smoked salmon omelet and the Rachel (prepared to our preference). Every once in a while, one of us will get a hunger for the smoked salmon omelet, and it takes no convincing for the other to say "Well, le's go."

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keys Cafe & Bakery also viewed

 
Forest Lake, MN
 

Been to Keys Cafe & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keys Cafe & Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.