We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairly good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Gran Plaza Mexican Grill

Gran Plaza Mexican Grill
520 Central Ave N, Faribault, MN 55021
(507) 333-1344
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 48 Restaurants in Faribault
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Fargo, ND
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Fairly good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

They got my order wrong but what I got was good. I'll be back next time I'm there for work.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    9
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Faribault, Minnesota, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We eat at the Gran Plaza more often than any other restaurant! The food has always been good, the portions are large and the prices are reasonable. The staff is very friendly and always provide good service.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastico Mexican”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Hole in the wall restaurant has some of the best Mexican food I've eaten. We live in NYC where restaurants have to be very good just to survive, so our food standards are high. Waiter was very happy, made good recommendations and poured us a couple outstanding Margs. Food was equally impressive and will be coming back again.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faribault, Minnesota
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Never leave hungry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

Great portions for your money. Staff is friendly and service is usually prompt. A great place to eat.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“YUMMM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

This is my favorite restaurant in Faribault!! The best customer service you'll ever have!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gran Plaza Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to Gran Plaza Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gran Plaza Mexican Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.