We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best of the Best!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Historic Hutchinson House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Faribault
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Historic Hutchinson House B&B
305 2nd St NW, Faribault, MN 55021   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Faribault B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The Best of the Best!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We have stayed here several times over the last 2 years (I only figured out how to use the review tab here) and every time we have found it the perfect home away from home - only better! Tami and Doug make our stays special and enjoyable, breakfast is a marvel and the rooms are cozy and comfortable without being fussy. There is nothing I would change!!

Room Tip: There is no pool, I can't figure out how to untick the box. All the rooms are lovely!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
23
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

My ex fiancée and I are trying to figure things out in our relationship. With every days stresses and trial we needed to do something just for us! Everything about the 2 days we spent at the Hutchinson House was perfect! Tami was awesome! She knew all the right places to go and things to do in town and everybody knew her and thought she was a wonderful person. Which she is. Her breakfasts were 5 star meals! From the beauty of the house, to the cleanly ness and hospitality, couldn't ask for better! I would most definitely recommend it to any couple wanting to get away from lives trials and tributes! O yeah, almost forgot about the Butler! He is AWESOME!!!!!!! Thank you Tami and hope we will stay again! Lance and Joanne......

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This B&B is lovely. The owner was so accomodating to our odd schedule. This home is beautiful, rooms/bathrooms very clean. Bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. We had a wonderful overnight stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Enjoyed a wonderful reunion weekend with friends in this charming B&B, just a short drive from the Twin Cities. The warmth and hospitality of owners Tami and Doug (and their very entertaining dog Butler) made for a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. The main floor offers lots of comfortable space for conversing over a glass of wine. The bedrooms are large with private bathrooms. The women in our group also got massages from a local massage therapist that came to the house. Oh, and I can't forget to mention breakfast . . . wow, fabulous!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We picked this B&B and Faribault because of the owners and we wanted to take a road trip to Faribault. The B&B was beautiful and the breakfast was delicious. Tami and Doug know Faribault history and what to do in town. We had a great time and the best part was sitting on the main floor of the B&B with my girlfriends, sipping wine and catching up. The home is gorgeous and very comfortable. Rooms were darling and beds were fantastic. I would go again.
Thanks for the wonderful hospitality, Tami, Doug and Butler

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

My husband and I have been staying at B & B's for the past 30 years, so it seemed only fitting that family would stay at the Hutchinson House in Faribault to celebrate his life in the town he grew up in. The house was all dolled up for Halloween- and what a house it is! The hosts Tami and Doug were easy going and engaging, the rooms terrific and clean, and oh the food; we were stuffed with a wonderful variety (Don't worry Tami, I won't give away the secret of the cranberry juice.) And lest I forget, there is a special Butler! We could not have been more pleased with the whole experience!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

A quick trip to Minnesota for only 2 nights. The Historic Hutchinson House Bed and Breakfast was recommended. We couldn't have asked for a better place. Tami and Doug were great hosts and the breakfast on the weekends is excellent. The room was a great size and the bed was very comfortable, Tami and Doug are the 7th owners and the 2nd to operate the house as a B&B. The history of the house was very interesting as well. Great place to stay. Their dog Butler was very friendly to strangers.

Room Tip: Choose a room with an attached bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faribault
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
1.6 mi away
Grandstay Residential Suites Hotel Faribault
Free Parking, I...
Show More
11.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Northfield
Free Breakfast...
Show More
1.9 mi away
Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Faribault
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free Breakfast...
Show More
2.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Faribault
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
2.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Faribault
Fitness center...
Show More
12.6 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson
Country Inn By Carlson
#3 of 6 in Northfield
3.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Historic Hutchinson House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Historic Hutchinson House B&B

Address: 305 2nd St NW, Faribault, MN 55021
Location: United States > Minnesota > Faribault
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Faribault
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to a restful stay at Historic Hutchinson House B&B, located blocks from picturesque, historic downtown Faribault. This Victorian home is on the National Register of Historical Places and is worth a stay for the historic beauty of the house itself. The architectural detail is a prime example of artistry and quality craftsmanship that is truly awe-inspiring. The house offers a peaceful haven with all of the modern conveniences you need to be pampered. The common areas make an excellent venue for a wide variety of special events. We specialize in intimate gatherings and will make sure no detail is overlooked. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Historic Hutchinson House B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Historic Hutchinson House B&B to your Saves list