We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late Nite Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Green Mill Restaurant & Bar

Green Mill Restaurant & Bar
Junction I-90 and US Hwy 15, Fairmont, MN 56301
+1 507-238-4700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 24 Restaurants in Fairmont
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Pizza
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Greeley, Colorado
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Late Nite Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Called down from the Holiday Inn room at 10 - and they made a pizza for us - it was very good and they were happy to stay late to make it

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenMillFairmont, General Manager at Green Mill Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thanks for ordering your pizzza from Green Mill. I am happy that our associates were helpful and your pizza was great. I will pass along your comments to our pizza makers. We hope you can join us in the future. Best of travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    20
    15
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Lake, Colorado
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
“Delicious breakfast (low carb options)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This restaurant is in the Holiday Inn, The breakfast was really good. The waitress was a bit distracted and slow for the number of tables that she had that morning but was very friendly.
I choose low or lower carb options when I can and was very happy to see that this restaurant had several intentionally low carb breakfast options. It is nice to not have to "special" order everything for once. Eggs done your way really means it at his place. Perfectly cooked poached eggs are a rare find.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenMillFairmont, General Manager at Green Mill Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thanks for your quick response concerning your visit with us. I will pass on your comments to our staff. I am glad to hear that you were happy with our menu options. Holiday Inn provides a very similar breakfast menu for each hotel in the system. We hope to see you in future travel plans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpelier, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We had the BBQ pizza, it was so good! Our server was right on and I had he best Cosmo ever. We stayed at the comfort in across the street. If we lived closer we would go there often.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenMillFairmont, General Manager at Green Mill Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Thanks for dining with us on your trip. I am glad you enjoyed your pizza and service here at the Green Mill. Green Mill has won many pizza awards in its lifetime. I hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Great salad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The restaurant is in the Holiday Inn and has a popular local bar. Ordered a salad to take back to the Comfort Inn and it was delicious, with chicken, blackberries, nuts and mixed greens and raspberry dressing. I have eaten here on previous trips and have never been disappointed. Friendly service.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenMillFairmont, General Manager at Green Mill Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for visiting the Green Mill in Fairmont. I am happy you enjoyed your service and our extensive menu which includes a variety freshly made salads. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“I enjoy this pizzaria for its outstanding flavor in their food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

Green Mill does a hands down job in the Italian cuisine. I love the pasta, and pizza. They also have American styles of food too that is done well. I recommend this restaurant.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenMillFairmont, Manager at Green Mill Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you for the kind comments. I will certainly share them with our associates. Reviews from our customers are a great tool we use for our training.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Mill Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Green Mill Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Mill Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.