We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accommodating” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Fairmont

Hampton Inn Fairmont
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Fairmont to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Fairmont
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Hampton Dr, Fairmont, MN 56031   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fairmont
1 review
“Very accommodating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We loved our stay here! The staff were beyond friendly, rooms were very clean and the breakfast was good. The most impressive thing for us was the way the staff allowed our extended family to take over the lobby while we filled out Thank You cards for my grandmothers funeral. They made sure we had plenty of coffee, and even made a batch of cookies! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont08, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Jon W,

I am so pleased to hear you and your family had a great stay with us. Our staff strives daily to provide a comfortable and clean atmosphere for all of our guests. Our thoughts to you and your family for your recent loss. I am happy to know you were able to get the area you needed to be with family.

Our Hampton Inn is proud if its large hot breakfast, 24 hour coffee and the famous cookies our front desk team loves to bring out!

Thank you for the wonderful review and we hope to see you again should you be back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    28
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
41
19
4
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Lo-ong Day 3 of an 11-day, NYC to CA motorcycle journey ended safely and comfortably here (started in Flossmoor IL). As with the Youngstown OH Hampton Inn, this place was spotless, service smart and friendly and the overall experience comforting. Night clerk went extra mile solving biz center computer snafu so I could send an e-mail to loved ones assuring we remained safe and sound on the road.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont08, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Kristy77a,

Thank you for four star review. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This inn is one of the nicest Hampton Inns I have stayed, rooms clean, comfortable and the breakfast up to Hampton's standards. We had some miscommunication between 1-800-Hampton and the local staff, but the local staff went out of their way to right the issue upholding Hampton's 100% customer satisfaction motto. Be sure to check out the Fairmont city center and the Heritage Park.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont08, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear JH Bright,

Thank you for the five star review and for staying with us. We appreciate everyone's feedback and we will share your comments with our staff. Thanks again for staying with us at the Hampton Inn - Fairmont, MN.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Breakfast was OK not bad. The pool was good. Didn't use the fitness room. Guest room was good except the Internet speed provided. Location was good to reach my company where I work in. Wish I had got good internet speed. Sometimes the room was not kept good for various reasons. No Newspaper provided.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont08, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We have been having trouble with our internet system and we apologize for the slower speeds. It is very temporary. We are having a new 200 meg download, 20 meg upload system installed that will give our guests lightning speed wifi. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope that you choose Hampton Inn again when your traveling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We were traveling from CA to NYC staying in many budget friendly hotels. Hampton Inn was a pleasant surprise and highly recommended. Wonderful customer service. feast check in for the weary traveler. Super clean room and amazingly comfortable bed, comforter and pillows. Finally a good nights sleep. Fitness center and swimming pool available. The complimentary breakfast could have been a bit better. The omelette was dry and fruit not so fresh but otherwise and perfect break.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont08, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Wacosta,

Thank you for staying with us and for the five star review. We appreciate your feedback and you taking the time to let others know about the good experience you had at our hotel.

Thanks again and we hope to see you back when your travels bring you to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonee Falls, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The Hilton chain is always a good choice. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast is a nice perk not found at comparable hotels/hotels. Perks for local businesses are a nice addition.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont08, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thoms E.

Thank you for staying with us and for the nice review. It sounds like you come to Fairmont for business and I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Nice hotel, room is clean, comfortable, and quiet. The hotel is easy to get to from I-90. It had a nice flat screen TV with lots of channel choices. But no in room movies, which doesn't matter to me, but my kids do like that option.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont08, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Ken B,

Thanks for the nice review and for staying with us. Glad to hear that you liked our 37" TV's and our cable line-up. Concerning movies we do have Free HBO and a lot of guests hook there laptop or tablet to the TV and watch there own movies or go through Netflix. You probably won't see too many hotels in the future offer pay per view movies as guests are traveling with there own movies more now than ever.

Thanks for your feedback and I hope that you choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Fairmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fairmont

Address: 100 Hampton Dr, Fairmont, MN 56031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Fairmont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fairmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fairmont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our new Hampton Inn is very excited to have you as our guest. We offer great service and all of the amenities that you expect from Hampton. Our clean comfortable guestrooms offer 37" flat screen TVs, upgraded bedding and wonderful bath amenities. To help you stay connected our rooms offer either high speed wireless internet or you can plug into a DSL landline connection. We have a state of the art fitness center and our guests enjoy our business center. The pool/whirlpool area is open 24 hours a day so you can relax when you want to. Wake up in the morning to a great free breakfast. Our breakfast includes eggs, breakfast meat, pastries, yogurt, fresh fruit, muffins, toast, juice, oatmeal, cereals, waffles and of course great coffee. Our hotel offers a nice meeting room that can accommodate up to 18 people comfortably. Fairmont is a wonderful community with five lakes. If you are traveling for business or leisure you will find nice restaurants, good city amenities and some of the finest people around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Fairmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fairmont Hotel Fairmont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Fairmont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.