We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Fairmont

Hampton Inn Fairmont
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Fairmont to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Fairmont
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Hampton Dr, Fairmont, MN 56031   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get 2X the Points
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fairmont
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Savage, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for a wedding and everything about our stay from check in to check out was very very nice. The breakfast was very good. The rooms are very clean and the heating/cooling system in our room was wonderful, it stayed at a comfortable temperature and wasn't noisy at all, like some other hotels can be. I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont08, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to write this review. Our staff works hard to ensure that all of our guests have a great experience and we appreciate your kind words. We hope that you had a safe trip home and we invite you back again when your travels bring you back to the Fairmont area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    28
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
42
21
6
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

We traveled to Fairmont, MN for a gymnastics invitational. Not having been to Fairmont, we were very skeptical of what we'd find for accommodations. We reserved our block of rooms at the Hampton Inn because it seemed like the best fit for our group.

We arrived and were greeted by the front desk attendant Grady. He couldn't have been more helpful and what could have been a long, treacherous check in was nothing but quick and painless! He provided us with the best customer service I've seen in the 7 years of traveling with a sports team. Anything he could do to help us, he did without a second thought. We changed rooms (many times), had multiple people checking in, had 8 bills to pay, a delivery dinner coming in, and MORE. We were VERY impressed with his willingness to go above and beyond his call of duty to make all of this a success.

The breakfast was great, the space to eat was wonderful since we had ordered a team dinner, and the rooms were top of the line.

We would strongly recommend this particular hotel if traveling to Fairmont or a surrounding city, but especially would recommend it if traveling with a youth team for a sporting event!
It is a fairly new hotel, but if it keeps doing what it did for us last weekend it will be around for a long time!!!

THANK YOU HAMPTON INN, and THANK YOU GRADY!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

I just stayed at the Hampton Inn this week and really loved it. The rooms were so nice and clean. The breakfast was good and the staff was AMAZING!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont08, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, November 16, 2011
Thank you so much for stay with us and for the nice review. Our staff works very hard to ensure that our guests get clean comfortable rooms and great service. I will share your nice comments with them. Thank you for Choosing Hampton Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shippensburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Quiet location. Desk attendants are friendly, helpful and welcoming. Pool and hot tub are clean. Exercise room, pool, and computer room are available 24 hours. Convenience is the best adjective to use. Access to a place to eat is limited but delivery of a full menu of items is available. Hot cookies every evening for a snack.

Room Tip: Three floors are all accessable by elevator. I stayed on back side with restful farm fields for a v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, August 6, 2011
Thank you for staying with us and for the kind words on tripadvisor. I’m so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It sounds like our staff did a great job for you. I will share your comments with them as they love hearing feedback from our guests.

Thank you again for choosing Hampton Inn and we invite you back whenever your travels bring you back to the Fairmont area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

The staff was nice, but fouled up their records and charged the wrong credit card. The price was excessive. I stayed the following night in Minneapolis for less. Room was seemingly clean. Generally a new facility. Area is a "foodies" desert, not a decent restaurant to be found. Barking dog in nearby unit was annoying.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, July 30, 2011
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to fill out a review. I am disappointed that we had an error with your charges. I trust that you got everything taken care of as I was not contacted by you to resolve. I was glad to hear that your room was clean and I apologize for another guests dog annoying you.

Fairmont has about 25 restaurants and I was saddened to hear that you didn’t find a good place to eat. If your travels bring you back to Fairmont please ask our staff for some recommendations as we do have nice restaurants in the area. Thanks again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon Lake, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

I wrote a review for the Holiday Inn across the street so if you're comparing you can check that out also. Stayed here this week and here is what I can tell you. If you've stayed at Hamptons before then you expect certain things. Soft comfy bed, well kept furnishings, clean and consistent. This does all that. However all but a couple of Hampton Inns I have stayed in had a mini fridge and microwave. Rooms here do not. I asked and was told only the "family suite" does. I didn't need three beds, so no fridge for me. The rooms are also smaller than the average Hampton. So much that they don't have any king beds, it's all queen beds even in a single room. However, that being said, the room itself is clean, relatively modern, with I'd guess 37" flatscreens and all the good channels. Bathroom (at least in this room #300) is an enclosed shower not a bathtub with a curtain. Sink area is small but is the modern counter height so it can't be too old. Carpets are in good shape and there's no scary funk in the corners (signs of poor cleaning) as there was at the Holiday Inn. For a short stay in this town this is probably your best bet.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, July 30, 2011
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn and for the complete review. We take great pride in providing our guests with clean rooms and comfortable amenities to help them rest and recharge for the next day. We appreciate getting the opportunity to serve you and invite you back again if your travels bring you back to the Fairmont area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Juliet, TN
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

Room was wonderful. The ladies at checkin were great. Suggested a great place to eat dinner and even gave us a coupon to use.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, July 25, 2011
Thank you for the nice review. I will share your nice comments with our staff. We are very proud of the nice job that our staff does. The GreenMill and Perkins restaurants across the street do a nice job and I will let the managers know that you had a good experience. Thank you for staying with us and please call Hampton Inn again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Fairmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fairmont

Address: 100 Hampton Dr, Fairmont, MN 56031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Fairmont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fairmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fairmont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our new Hampton Inn is very excited to have you as our guest. We offer great service and all of the amenities that you expect from Hampton. Our clean comfortable guestrooms offer 37" flat screen TVs, upgraded bedding and wonderful bath amenities. To help you stay connected our rooms offer either high speed wireless internet or you can plug into a DSL landline connection. We have a state of the art fitness center and our guests enjoy our business center. The pool/whirlpool area is open 24 hours a day so you can relax when you want to. Wake up in the morning to a great free breakfast. Our breakfast includes eggs, breakfast meat, pastries, yogurt, fresh fruit, muffins, toast, juice, oatmeal, cereals, waffles and of course great coffee. Our hotel offers a nice meeting room that can accommodate up to 18 people comfortably. Fairmont is a wonderful community with five lakes. If you are traveling for business or leisure you will find nice restaurants, good city amenities and some of the finest people around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Fairmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fairmont Hotel Fairmont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Fairmont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.