We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Minneapolis Edina

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Minneapolis Edina to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Residence Inn Minneapolis Edina
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3400 Edinborough Way, Edina, MN 55435   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Edina
Downers Grove, IL
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I really liked this hotel. We stayed in a King Suite. There were 2 adults and 3 kids (9-13 years old). The room was nicely decorated but a little cramped for 5 people. When the sofa bed was pulled out, there was no room for an air mattress on the floor. We had to put the 2 tables together (dining table and desk) to make room. The bathroom was very small as well. The king bed was very comfortable. 

The staff was very helpful and friendly. We had to ask for extra towels a couple of times and they were brought to us quickly. The lobby is very nice and serves as the dining area for breakfast. 

I would stay again, but would book a bigger room for our family of 5.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    61
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
64
17
7
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

this hotel can accomodate either pace. Clean, comfortable, nice energy from Lobby - soothing lighting in the hallways - and the rooms are wonderful. Big lobby area for breakfast, manager reception – which is done with care. Work out area is a bit lame – could use some improvements (upgrades) to equipment. I especially appreciated the layout of the floors - not your typical straight line “pack as many rooms in” as possible approach. There were wings (angles) making each section of rooms its own "pod" or cluster of rooms - gave it a nice feeling of “neighborhoods” and the poor guys at the beginning of the halls aren't forced to hear everyone pass by their room. I was up very early the day of my departure and took a peek out the window to see the snowfall from the evening before was beautifully untouched across the entire parking lot! By the time I showered and was ready to depart the staff was hard at work clearing the snow. Great job – quickly accomplished! Will certainly be staying here again -

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I needed a place to stay the night before an interview, so I was really just looking for a clean place with a comfortable bed for a good night's sleep. I honestly picked this because it was $89 on priceline.com and 2 miles away from the interview site, not expecting anything all that grand.

From the time I walked in, it felt really nice and business stay friendly. There are computers to the right if you don't bring your own but need internet access (I brought my own) and the staff on check-in was very nice, quick and efficient, informing me of when breakfast was in the morning and setting up a wake-up call.

When I walked into my room, I was very surprised. The room has a small kitchen in it with electric stove-top, dishwasher, microwave and studio apartment sized stainless fridge (with separate freezer that has an ice maker, i.e. no finding the ice machine on another floor or down a hall - just open the freezer and turn it on). There is also a living room with a 32" flat panel TV, desk (which I'm typing on right now), dining table and couch (it's a pull-out for extra sleeping space). The bedroom is open to the living area but has a divider you can close if need be. It's got a king sized bed in it that's very comfortable with more than enough pillows on it as well as another flat panel TV. The bathroom is clean, albeit not very large (walk in and close the door before sitting down to take care of business) and the last little surprise I found was that they provided Paul Mitchell shampoo and conditioner. Not sure if I'm leaving anything out about the room, but trust me, you'll be happy with it.

Lastly, the breakfast this morning hit the spot. They had bagels, toast, fruit, cereal, breakfast potatoes, eggs, coffee and juice and the kitchen staff was friendly and greeted everyone outside when they weren't making food. The breakfast room was nice and open with a TV that had the news on so I could get my mind fresh and thinking about things early.

I usually don't write reviews, but I had to with this place and will definitely come back or refer people here when coming to the cities. Also, late check out (12 PM) is allowing me to sit here and type this up. I made an account on Trip Advisor just to write this.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Lisa and her Team at the Residence Inn Edina are great! The hotel has been recently renovated and looks spectacular. Nice changes to the breakfast/reception area and of course what parent with kids under 10 years old would not find the attached indoor play park the best option to burn off crazy winter energy. I have never had a bad stay at this hotel and would recommend it to anyone. It's quiet, the staff are friendly and efficient and the location is great.
Choose this hotel, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. They are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA, USA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip because colleagues had already booked here. Check in was speedy and friendly and I quickly got up to my room, which was a nice suite with a lounge/kitchenette area and then a decent sized bedroom.

I liked pretty much all this hotel had to offer: easy to access wifi, decent although not stellar breakfast, nice working desk area. The idea of the evening receptions with free food and drink was great, but I did not get to take advantage of it due to other commitments.

My biggest grip about the hotel was the bedding. The bed itself was comfy, but the comforter was thin and just not particularly comfortable. The pillows had also seen better days and were all of one type (I tend to prefer hotels with multiple types so one can pick and choose the pillow that suits personal tastes).

I was going to ding them down to 3 stars because of the bedding but as I thought through all the other aspects, I felt 4 stars was a fairer rating.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This was an awesome experience! The staff was super helpful, rooms nice and clean, loved the indoor park for the kids and close to mall of America! Great value for the room as well! Used the shuttle service and the driver was very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This Residence Inn provided outstanding service. The room was, spacious, clean and comfortable. Coffee pot with coffee in the room. Excellent high speed access to the internet. Great TV reception and alternative channels. Even social hour was relaxing. Morning breakfast had an expansive menu. This property reflects very highly on Residence Inn as well as Marriott.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Minneapolis Edina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Minneapolis Edina

Also Known As:
Residence Inn Minneapolis Edina Hotel
Residence Inn Minneapolis Edina Hotel Edina
Residence Inn Edina
Edina Residence Inn
Address: 3400 Edinborough Way, Edina, MN 55435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Edina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Edina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Minneapolis Edina 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We strive to incorporate comfort and value into our on-site guest services and amenities and we make life easier for travelers by providing them with the following unique features. All two room spacious suites are complete with fully equipped kitchens including coffee makers, microwave, refrigerator, stove top, dishwasher and cookware. Guests are welcome to enjoy our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet served each morning from 6:30-9:30am. Including a variety of Eggs, potatoes, breakfast meats, pancakes, fresh fruit, toast, bagels, yogurt, juice, and coffee. As well as our complimentary General Manager’s reception offered Monday through Thursday evenings which includes a varied menu of hot & cold food served with beer, wine and soft drinks. We also offer free wireless high-speed internet throughout hotel. Our complimentary shuttle service runs from 6 a.m. to 10:30 p.m. to anywhere within 5 miles including the Mall of America (just 4 miles E of hotel) and the airport. Voicemail and separate data ports for easy Internet access in every suite and we include a free “USA Today” newspaper available at the Front Desk. Our retail store open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. So please call today to find out how you can book your next getaway to Edina, Minnesota. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Residence Inn Minneapolis Edina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Minneapolis Edina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.