We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only Salad Bar buffet in the Twin Cities.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Q Cumbers

Q Cumbers
7465 France Ave S, Edina, MN 55435-4702
952-831-0235
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 86 Restaurants in Edina
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Sauk Centre, Minnesota
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“The only Salad Bar buffet in the Twin Cities.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

This was one of my favorite places when I first ate there 20 years ago when I first came to Minneapolis. It still is the best salad bar in the Twin Cities and the quality remains high (even though the muffins are a lot smaller than they were 20 years ago). Actually, apart from Ruby Tuesdays' decent salad bars, this is the only dedicated salad bar in the Twin Cities. If someone were real smart and had the cash, this would be a great place to open up a Sweet Tomatoes franchise. The only competition Q Cumbers would have. Until then, you can't go wrong here.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    19
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakeville, Minnesota
Top Contributor
356 reviews 356 reviews
248 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“good fresh food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We went to Q Cumbers today because we were right there while at the art show. I's always fresh ,salad & soup ...with one or two other main Items ...I always just jave soup & Salad...and of course a sundae for desert.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“EXCELLENT SALAD BUFFET”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

This retaurant is always our #1 option when we want a buffet. There are many options for salad, great soups and desserts. The place is very clean, and children friendly.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, Minnesota
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Vegetarian Options”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

The vegetarian soup and salad options were clearly marked and homemade and of the highest quality. Kids eat for 99c on Monday nights. MPR members bring your member connect card for 15% off your meal. The baked muffins (mini), breads, and cookies were all homemade and delicious. The atmosphere is clean, open, and airy and the staff were very busy during our visit and all work well together. Dinner is $11.95. Seniors get $1 off. Meal includes a beverage and dessert. They have a special menu for Father's Day brunch. What a great place for a healthy, inexpensive meal without any fuss!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
randolph NE
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fresh and good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

Just when you think you can't stand one more "kid friendly" meal. We found this - and the kids loved it, lots of veggies, great salads, entrees, and breads. AND ICE CREAM!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Q Cumbers also viewed

 

Been to Q Cumbers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Q Cumbers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.