We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almond Lovers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wuollet Bakery

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wuollet Bakery
3608 W 50th St, Edina, MN 55410-2014
612-922-4341
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 85 Restaurants in Edina
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Bakeries
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Almond Lovers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The light green marzapam cake is close to heaven. A little bit too much of the marzapam per soufflé cake with cream and fruit filling, but you can always leave a little on your plate. I got it for my birthday and enjoyed it so much I picked it up also for a special meal gathering with friends.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    8
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Where the Wedding Cake Came from”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Fabulous bakery. After trying many different places for cake, this is where we finally settled on our wedding cake. I had already been a frequent visitor for all their wonderful treats. They have everything from cakes & cupcakes to specialty breads. It's a fantastic place.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious wedding cake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Ordered our wedding cake (chocolate whip cream cake) and was a huge hit with our guests. The staff were great at helping us make appropriate decision.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“How Does This Place Continue?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

If you want heavy, fatted, lumpy and unhealthy pastry this is the place for you. Apparently lots of people do because they seem to go on and on.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Mmmmmmm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Wonderful baked goods. The best cheesecake in town!!! Their cakes are beautiful and worthy of special occasions. Good bread too. The only problem with this bakery is once you've found it you keep wanting to go back, and most of their items are filled with calories.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wuollet Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Wuollet Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wuollet Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.