We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food with Flair” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crave

Crave
3520 W 70th St, Edina, MN 55435
(952) 697-6000
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Crave is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 86 Restaurants in Edina
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: France Avenue and 70th Street
Mason City, Iowa
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Food with Flair”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We love to visit Crave!!!! The menu is always unique and tasty---offering different options that are not found elsewhere. Not your basic restaurant with boring offerings--Crave offers it all for all tastes. Atmosphere is fun and being able to walk past the sushi bar where the chefs are creating delightful creations right up front is a plus.
Service is top notch with drink refills being offered without request, attention to detail is utmost and all requests are honored if possible.
Best seating is on the porch even in the winter months even though the tables can be a bit close together when the place is filled it is still a wonderful experience. Don't miss it!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    44
    25
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Loved the flatbread!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Our food was really good. I had the caprese flatbread and can't wait to have it again. The service was okay. It took awhile for them to bring my boyfriend silverware, and then we still had to request a napkin. It also took awhile for our drinks to arrive. But, we didn't really mind. It was busy. The atmosphere is nice, but it was super noisy. Also, we were seated in the corner of a room with lots of windows, and it was really chilly. I kept my coat on, as did everyone at the table next to us. I would go back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Please build one closer to Roseville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

This is a great lunch place with excellent salads and flatbread pizzas but they are far from my house . So, if they are closer to you try this one out.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful food great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Ate here with my daughter and fell in love. The food here is divine and the service was incredible even at a very busy time. My daughter had sushi and it was the best she had ever had. My food was also incredible and fresh. They have a great menu with many choices to please. Will be returning often.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Don't crave for a Bloody Mary”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We started off with a Bloody Mary at the bar. They use a pre-mix and it did not taste very good. The drink was garnished with a celery stick, olive, lime and a piece of meat. The latter was off putting because we are vegetarian. On the other hand the lunch was good and the service was excellent.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crave, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.