We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food Great- Beware of Bowling” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pinstripes

Pinstripes
3849 Gallagher Dr, Edina, MN
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 86 Restaurants in Edina
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Food Great- Beware of Bowling”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Attended a Company event here. Food was Great- Service was Great but the event was centered around bowling. Not a single Bowling Ball that would fit me. When I asked several staff members for larger balls and fit, they passed me off and just said they get that complaint a lot- Very wrong answer and at least 3 of us could not participate- Very poor reaction with such a simple resolve.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    31
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, even better service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Went on a Sunday afternoon for a family birthday. I had a sandwich, but regret not getting the buffet like others in our group--serious dinner envy. Our kids loved the place, we loved the views of Centennial Lakes, but what really stood out was the service. We had kids, multiple checks, a combo of buffets and menu items, and we drink a lot of pop. Our server was one of the best, and I plan on calling them tomorrow to let them know. We've also been there for bowling and bocce, and they had the outdoor fireplace on today. Great, great place. Obviously a bit expensive, but I'd say worth it (I'm pretty cheap).

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fun, but not great.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is a great place to go with a small group. The food is more than decent, but not a reason to go by itself. The bowling and bocce are really fun and you have access to their menu and bar while you play. That's the real strength of Pinstripes.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omaha, ne
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Good Sunday brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Good sunday brunch albeit a tad expensive. Great location and if it hadn't been so warm out we would have sat outside on the deck and enjoyed the beautiful setting. Mike was our server and he was attentive and funny. My only Complaint was the chocolate brownie. Very dry and hard -told mike and he said they were trying to make it better-I said until they do maybe it shouldn't be on the dessert table!
Otherwise very pleased

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Bar & Boce Ball: What Could Be Better?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Had the pleasure of having a wonderful all night experience here in June when the Family rented the top floor for an amazing birthday party. The restaurant and event planning crew did a great job of accommodating the 100 or so people who were there. The fire pits allowed for a great place for the adults to relax outside and have a glass of wine and spend some time before having amazing food and dancing the night away. The boce and bowling were fabulous due to the elevated and more sophisticated feel the entire place gave. The food was spectacular and the bar was mixing some amazing summer drinks that were geared to the occasion and the season, incorparating the best fresh fruit and fusions of flavors to really get the party in full motion. Would love to go back to try the lower level out and have dinner. Had a great time and would love to go back!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinstripes also viewed

 

Been to Pinstripes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pinstripes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.