We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kudos to Westin Edina Galleria” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Edina Galleria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Edina Galleria to your Saves list
The Westin Edina Galleria
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3201 Galleria, Edina, MN 55435   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Edina
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Kudos to Westin Edina Galleria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I took my elderly mom to the Westin Galleria for a special one night stay over Easter weekend. From the moment we arrived, the staff was polished, professional, and attentive. Five star service. Loved having the luggage taken up to the room while we went shopping. Valet parking service is worth the $12 for the convenience, but you're not required to use if you don't mind driving your car to the parking ramp and making the short walk yourself. Our room with two queen beds was spacious. The beds were dreamy, or as the hotel markets them, "heavenly." In room robes were a nice touch, surprising comfortable, as they were a polished cotton (microfiber maybe?) rather than thick terry. Air temp and quality of air inside the room was so perfect. Even my mom commented on it. Also, it was lovely to be able to walk to Sunday brunch at Crave in the Galleria through the connecting hallway, as the weather outside was a bit brisk. Can't wait to return. Thank you to everyone at the Westin for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEG_Manager, General Manager at The Westin Edina Galleria, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
MNCynthea -

It sounds like you and your mother had a wonderful weekend away at the hotel. Our location with the attached walkway to the Galleria makes us the perfect choice for shopping and dining even when the weather is less than perfect.

Thank you for staying with us and I hope to see you again soon.

Stay well.

Marc Faubert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    69
    18
    3
    7
See reviews for
78
82
14
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Burr Ridge, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We have been loyal SPG members for the past 10+ year, but our recent stay at The Westin Edina Galleria was by far one of our best experiences. We knew going into it that this property caters to a the business crowd, so traveling with two kids (4 and 5 years old) was not what they signed up for. Thankfully (gratefully), we knew within two seconds of walking in the door we were going to be treated just like their best customer. The staff is incredibly professional, yet warm and welcoming, but the one person who really epitomizes the level of service and attention SPG stands for is Ben. He went out of his way to make our kids feel like rock stars every time we walked through the lobby and even gave them special gifts which made their day...which made our day! Our kids have even made Ben thank you cards that will be in the mail tomorrow! Thank you, Ben, for going above and beyond on our behalf. If you move to a different SPG property, please let us know because we want to stay there.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 525 because the woman at check-in told us it has the most sqft in that category...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEG_Manager, General Manager at The Westin Edina Galleria, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Christina C -

I am extremely happy that we able to calm any fears you may have had about staying at our property children. While we do have a large business clientele, as you experienced we also do cater to families with children.

Thank you for your praise of Ben in our Service Express department. His welcoming nature is a great asset to the hotel, and your kind words really made his day. He also shared that the cards your kids made hang proudly on his refrigerator at home.

I hope you and the family have the opportunity to visit us again soon.

Stay well.

Marc Faubert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilsonville, Oregon
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I love Westin and MN has two outstanding ones. I love this one for its service, personal attention, well appointed rooms and luxurious suites. The suites I love are 320, 420, 520 etc,but the ultimate is 720. If you love tubs this one is the best ever. It's an edgeless tub and fills from the ceiling. All of these suites have a fridge, nice wetbar area and full dining table. The rooms always feel "new" and are well maintained. This Westin doesn't skimp like a few I frequent. They never cut back on toiletries (yes I always notice), robes feel new and they added comfy slippers. Exec lounge offers great food and beverage. If you bring your well behaved dog, it too will feel at home. Dog beds, welcome kit and lots of love from the staff. And great location for walking them. The only negative were the pillows. Not enough and some felt lumpy. But, if I had called for more I am confident I would have ended up with a truckload. This property is and will always be one of our frequent stays.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEG_Manager, General Manager at The Westin Edina Galleria, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Corina B -

It's always nice to hear from one of our frequent guests at the hotel. Our suites are a special selling feature of the property and I wish that we had more that six to sell! I'm glad you noticed that unlike some other hotels we have not cutback on our amenities or our service. It's how we're able to maintain our ranking as the #1 Westin hotel for Guest Experience in North America.

We look forward to you and your dog's next stay with us.

Be well.

Marc Faubert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We spent one night at this hotel last week. Room was nice and clean and it was so nice that we could walk right to the mall without dealing with the nasty weather. We were supposed to stay in downtown Minneapolis, but heard that the Galleria had nice shopping. We called the hotel last minute and they were very helpful in getting us a room within just a few minutes. If we were to be in that area again, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEG_Manager, General Manager at The Westin Edina Galleria, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
shbcollins -

I appreciate the time you took to complete such a glowing review of the hotel and your stay with us. As you noted, we have many great options for shopping and entertainment in the area - not only the Galleria that we are connected to, but Southdale and the Mall of America as well.

I hope you get the chance to stay with us again.

Stay well.

Marc Faubert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have stayed here twice. Once in August 2010 and recently in March 2013. The rooms are still top quality. The beds are large. The bathroom is large. The look is contemporary but not cold. The staff is courteous and helpful and highly professional. We forgot a toothbrush and one was delivered to our room by the concierge in minutes. The occupants of the room next door were very loud and awoke us at 3:30am. We called the front desk and they dealt with the problem immediately. They also gave us a small credit for that night based on the problem. Our rate was very reasonable since we had the rooms blocked for an event. Parking is free and the mall adjacent is very nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEG_Manager, General Manager at The Westin Edina Galleria, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
imemine -

I always enjoy reading a review from return customers - it shows that we continue to give the service that well traveled guests such as yourself demand.

I am sorry that the room next door disturbed your sleep, but happy that we were able to handle the situation quickly to your satisfaction.

I hope we will see you before another three years go by for your next stay with us.

Stay well.

Marc Faubert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decorah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We had a great experience at the Westin Hotel in Edina. The staff was exceptional. Everyone was so nice and helpful. The hotel was beautiful and the rooms were nice and clean. We were impressed at the pool and hot tub and fitness room. Shopping and food were close. There were charges for extras but to be expected. The internet was free in the lobby but expensive in the room. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEG_Manager, General Manager at The Westin Edina Galleria, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dana C -

It sounds like we had everything you needed to enjoy a relaxing weekend away. Thank you for the wonderful review and I hope that you come back and visit us again soon.

Stay well.

Marc Faubert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Great hotel, location, room, service and value. We stayed for an event at the hotel, which also was great. We also stayed here three years ago and had a similar positive experience. The rooms and amenities really cannot be beat at this price point.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEG_Manager, General Manager at The Westin Edina Galleria, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
GregandRobin -

It's always great to hear from a returning guest that things are still just as good as the first time you stayed with us.

Thank you for the great review.

Please come back and see us again soon, preferably before another three years goes by.

Stay well.

Marc Faubert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Westin Edina Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Edina Galleria

Address: 3201 Galleria, Edina, MN 55435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Edina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Edina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Edina Galleria 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connected to the Galleria shopping center in Edina, The Westin Edina Galleria offers easy access to shopping, restaurants and entertainment options throughout the Twin Cities. It has all the amenities that today's travelers demand and boasts 9000 square feet of meeting and event space.AwardsAAA Travel Four Diamond Award 2009 - 13 Starwood Hotels and Resorts Worldwide - Westin - Outstanding Guest Experience Index 2010 - 12 Starwood Hotels and Resorts Worldwide - Westin - Outstanding Meeting Planner Satisfaction Index 2012 Starwood Hotels and Resorts Worldwide - North America - Sales Team of the Year 2012 MN Sun Newspapers Reader's Choice Awards - Best Hotel 2012 Mpls St Paul Magazine - The Great Minnesota Bucket List 2012 TripAdvisor - Certificate of Excellence 2012 - 13 Minnesota Lodging Association - Property Of The Year 2012 U.S. News and World Report Best Hotels Ranking 2012 - 13 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Starwood, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Westin Edina Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Edina Galleria Hotel Edina
Westin Edina Galleria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Edina Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.