We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Business & Families” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11369 Viking Drive, Eden Prairie, MN 55344   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #4 of 13 hotels in Eden Prairie
San Antonio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good for Business & Families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I had an extended stay here for business recently. Staff was very warm, friendly, and accommodating. Since, I was here for awhile, having had a kitchen like at at Hyatt House would have been better. I have no complaints and price was fair. I would recommend this for families or business travelers to the area.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    62
    11
    8
    4
See reviews for
44
20
6
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MN
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed here on a whim... and overall it was a good choice. I loved the big spacious room with the separate living area. Our room was on the 4th floor near the elevator. One word WD-40! The elevator squealed and squeaked like crazy all through the night. Luckily the hotel was not too busy and it was only a nuisance in the morning.
9:40am went downstairs to have breakfast and it was already over :( I should have paid better attention when I checked in but I never thought it would be over so soon. It was a Sunday morning, we wanted to sleep in a little but because we did, we missed breakfast. My recommendation to them is to serve breakfast later... at least until 10 am on a Sunday!
Over all the hotel is very nice. The staff was very friendly upon check in. We would stay again at one of your properties in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wales, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

From the minute you walk in the door to the time you leave you are treated as if you were in a 5 Star Hotel. Front desk staff is amazing and knowledgeable, room was immaculate and comfortable, shower was wonderful and the breakfast was amazing. I wish I would have taken pictures to share with you. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: Any room would be awesome!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

There may be places to stay in this area that cost less- and some more- but this particular Hyatt Place hotel is one of the best I have seen in a while!

Everything from the lobby area to the room, fitness center, and the dining area was nothing short of perfect, and staffed with very friendly, hard-working people who had their act together. The only real complaint I have is the very tight bathroom where the door makes contact with the commode when you close it.

We definitely look forward to staying here again after a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Great for business travel and stay. I love the room layout, perfect for travelers with discriminating taste that a cost conscious. Efficient use of space and very large HDTV. The climate control was the drawback. In my room you had to have the A/C unit on or off; the thermostat did not control accordingly. Appears the be the sit up for all rooms. Needless to say I had a cold during my stay. Again the climate control and unit mirrored that of a 1 or 2 star hotel. Poor HVAC (heating, ventilation, and air conditioning) unit / system.

Room Tip: Again the climate control mirrored that of a 1 or 2 star hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Different set up in front lobby. Front lobby is a combination reception desk/coffee/bar. Interesting! Rooms are spacious, my only concerns were no hot tub and the double beds rather than queen sized ! We were travelling with two children, rooms are otherwise a nice size, large and modern. Ping pong table adjacent to pool was good to have for evening games!

Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
green bay, wi
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Rooms were clean and roomy. Breakfast was good with eggs and sausage. Would stay here again. Close to everything, yet out of the hustle and bustle. Extra bonus was the ping pong table near the pool area.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie

Address: 11369 Viking Drive, Eden Prairie, MN 55344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eden Prairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 hotels in Eden Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AmeriSuites Eden Prairie is an all-suites hotel, located in the southwestern suburbs of Minneapolis, ten miles from Minneapolis/St. Paul International Airport. This hotel offers well-equipped suites that offer many of the conveniences of home. The hotel offers a superior staff, amiable and sincere, catering to the individual needs of the guests as they arise. The accommodations are suitable for either the business or the leisure traveler. The hotel guest rooms are beautifully appointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie Hotel Eden Prairie
Hyatt Place Eden Prairie
Hyatt Eden Prairie
Eden Prairie Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.