We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Valley View Road to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Valley View Road
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7550 Office Ridge Circle, Eden Prairie, MN 55344   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

I travel a lot and this hotel has always been wonderful. Staff are always helpful and friendly. New grab and go breakfast is a plus. Location is great close to all major highways. I highly recommend this hotel. Overall exceptional service.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleal, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Valley View Road, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Also, a special thanks for your comments about our Breakfast. It is great to hear such. We look forward to seeing you again when you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    9
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
3
7
Solo
0
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

I stayed there while I moved before I bought my house. There are no frills and they only clean your room once per week but for what it was it was great. There is no restaurant but many are close by or you can use the stove in your room. Bed is very comfortable. Only drawback was this was recently a smoking room. You couldn't smell it until after the heater kicked on for a while. It wasn't too bad and it went away after a couple hours. I'd stay there again easily.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleal, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Valley View Road, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
"Thank you for your review of our property. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that for you. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction.

Please know that we would be happy to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

The staff is exceptional . Very kind helpful and polite, every staff member went out or their way. Overall great experience, good location close to EP Mall. Reasonable rates for extended stays.................

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Valley View Road, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such a GREAT review about your experience at our hotel. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other brand location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Very reasonable rates, convenient and easy to get around and friendly staff made this a great place to stay for a business trip. My room was clean and it was definitely worth the price. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Valley View Road, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
"""Thank you so very much for your review of Extended Stay America Minneapolis - Eden Prairie. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. We know you have many lodging options in the area, which is why providing you and every guest with professional, friendly service is our priority.
Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words."" "
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

I stayed at this hotel from April until June. The folks at the desk are very nice. However, there doesn't seem to be a sense of pride among the staff in maintaining the general areas. Carpets were always dirty. The front door always was finger printed. Trash laid around on the grounds outside and the trash rooms were not cleaned up on a daily basis with often times emitting bad odors.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Valley View Road, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thank you for the information regarding your stay. We have several new associates and we are in the process of getting everybody trained to the correct standards.

I know we do have areas we need to improve upon and that is our goal. We appreciate the feedback that you have given us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

This hotel is near perfect if you are traveling on a dime and would like a microwave, frig and stovetop. This has a coffeemaker as well. The double or queen bed is small and mattresses are somewhat dated, as is the decor of all in this hotel. What I love? The fact that we can open old fashioned windows to allow a breeze coming in through a somewhat lovely wooded area. But - prepare to be creative in ensuring these weighty window can stay open of their own power. Usually I need a telephone book to prop open the window of at least one of the two. There is an iron and board, a basic supply of pots, pans, flatware and dishes. Leftover ice cubes may reside in the freezer (health issue?) but making new ones is a snap. This hotel is near shopping at Eden Prairie Center, but not really any other attractions. For entertainment? Take a cab to the Redstone....great food and often a dj or band. Check in can be a little hiccup-y at first if you have a discount or are traveling with a corporate rate, etc. There is seldom a smooth everybody-on-the-same-page arrival. Seems like there is always one glitch. Staff is friendly enough and we will return as it is a good value for our minimal lodging dollar and adequate for our needs.

Room Tip: Smoking rooms are on the 3rd floor. Pets are allowed so be sure to ask for any preferences if you d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Valley View Road, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay America Minneapolis - Eden Prairie. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our company motto is ""Excellence Every Day, Every Way"", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

The accomadations here were sufficient but it was inexpensive and in an ideal location for my reason for being in Eden Prairie. I made use of the kitchen and found it in good order. Needed dish soap and the front desk provided it.
The bed was only ok. There were some odd smells which I could discern upon entering room.
This location of the hotel allowed my to use by bicycle to get around since it was near a bike path that connected to most of the community. 2 grocery stores are about a mile from the hotel. Rainbow foods is probably the easier of the 2 to get to.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms seemed quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Valley View Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Valley View Road

Address: 7550 Office Ridge Circle, Eden Prairie, MN 55344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eden Prairie
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Eden Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Valley View Road 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Extended Stay, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Valley View Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Eden Prairie
Eden Prairie Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Valley View Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.