We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Valley View Road to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Valley View Road
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7550 Office Ridge Court, Eden Prairie, MN 55344   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
A TripAdvisor Member
“Temporary living”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

I stayed at this hotel from April until June. The folks at the desk are very nice. However, there doesn't seem to be a sense of pride among the staff in maintaining the general areas. Carpets were always dirty. The front door always was finger printed. Trash laid around on the grounds outside and the trash rooms were not cleaned up on a daily basis with often times emitting bad odors.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Valley View Road, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thank you for the information regarding your stay. We have several new associates and we are in the process of getting everybody trained to the correct standards.

I know we do have areas we need to improve upon and that is our goal. We appreciate the feedback that you have given us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    9
    8
    5
    1
See reviews for
3
7
1
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

This hotel is near perfect if you are traveling on a dime and would like a microwave, frig and stovetop. This has a coffeemaker as well. The double or queen bed is small and mattresses are somewhat dated, as is the decor of all in this hotel. What I love? The fact that we can open old fashioned windows to allow a breeze coming in through a somewhat lovely wooded area. But - prepare to be creative in ensuring these weighty window can stay open of their own power. Usually I need a telephone book to prop open the window of at least one of the two. There is an iron and board, a basic supply of pots, pans, flatware and dishes. Leftover ice cubes may reside in the freezer (health issue?) but making new ones is a snap. This hotel is near shopping at Eden Prairie Center, but not really any other attractions. For entertainment? Take a cab to the Redstone....great food and often a dj or band. Check in can be a little hiccup-y at first if you have a discount or are traveling with a corporate rate, etc. There is seldom a smooth everybody-on-the-same-page arrival. Seems like there is always one glitch. Staff is friendly enough and we will return as it is a good value for our minimal lodging dollar and adequate for our needs.

Room Tip: Smoking rooms are on the 3rd floor. Pets are allowed so be sure to ask for any preferences if you d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Valley View Road, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay America Minneapolis - Eden Prairie. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our company motto is ""Excellence Every Day, Every Way"", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

The accomadations here were sufficient but it was inexpensive and in an ideal location for my reason for being in Eden Prairie. I made use of the kitchen and found it in good order. Needed dish soap and the front desk provided it.
The bed was only ok. There were some odd smells which I could discern upon entering room.
This location of the hotel allowed my to use by bicycle to get around since it was near a bike path that connected to most of the community. 2 grocery stores are about a mile from the hotel. Rainbow foods is probably the easier of the 2 to get to.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms seemed quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

My company put me up in this hotel for 6 weeks and it has been less than great. The bed is terrible. I've had to take Advil every morning. The televisions are from the 80's with a terrible picture. Towels are your typical small hotel towels. The front desk service has been above average. Laundry services are available but pretty expensive.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dakota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

Room was average. Did not need the kitchen - booked room due to the rate we received booking online. The room was clean, however bed was uncomfortable. We just needed a place to shower and sleep so it did suffice, however if I were to travel again I would probably find a hotel with a complimentary breakfast and a little easier to find. Charge to use Wi-fi (argh).

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eau claire, wisconsin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

earlier reviews had indicated the hotel was dirty, old and smelled of smoke, which concerned us. Carpeting in the common areas really needed a cleaning and the smoke smell was obvious just off the elevators, but our rooms were clean which was most important and the smoke smell dissipated quickly as you got away from common areas. Staff was particularly helpful in finding restaurants in the area, which was helpful

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

The housekeeping is horrible. My room was not vacuumed well when I got there. My dog found things under the bed. Durning my stay so far, they have missed taking out my garbage twice and they have missed vacuuming my room three times now. The room smells as if the carpeting was never cleaned. The tv's are old tube tv's. The cable is very limited with channels. The one nice thing was a couple left a grill and table and chairs here before they left so others could enjoy it.. Well that did not last long, the manager went and threw them out. Cumstomer service is not this hotels purpose,

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Valley View Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Valley View Road

Address: 7550 Office Ridge Court, Eden Prairie, MN 55344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eden Prairie
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Eden Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Valley View Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Valley View Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Eden Prairie
Eden Prairie Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Valley View Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.