We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11325 Viking Drive, Eden Prairie, MN 55344   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in Eden Prairie
Thornton, Colorado
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

After the recent snow (10 inches overnight), the next morning the female staff members were outside helping guests clean off their cars! Doesn't get much better than that!
With the outrageous prices being charged for rooms in Minneapolis, I was happy to find this hidden gem. I am a Marriott Platinum Member, and this hotel is a good, basic, fairly priced option. It is an older Fairfield that has been very well maintained. Very clean, in a quiet area. Not much within walking distance, but a large regional mall is less than 1/2 mile away, and there are dozens of restaurants nearby. Easy access to 494 and other highways. About 15 minutes away from MOA and the Airport. Nothing fancy, but clean and well taken care of with good customer service!

Room Tip: Back side rooms are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    29
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
22
17
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We decided to shop in Mall of America one weekend. We were concerned about having the cat
with us, but they let us stay there with a small deposit. The room was great, comfortable bed, nice people, very quiet. It was close enough to everything, easy to get to and from, and we werent in the least concerned about leaving our newly purchased treasures in the room. Very safe and secure. Loved it! Thanks Fairfield Inn.

Room Tip: There's a lot of hotels in that little area, but this one was the quietest and had the best park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

very clean, great bed, comfortable size room, appears fairly modern/redone, considering the type of hotel it still offered a great breakfast with enough healthy choices, coffee not so great (a bit weak), friendly staff, the Courtyard by Marriott is 5 mins walking distance which has a StarBucks inside (and they'll give you free Bounce dryer sheets too since FairField doesn't have any type of softener, only soap). They offer room service as well, which is not common in this type of hotel, although i did not try it. Overall, really excellent value for the what you get.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for months as I travelled to work in the Eden Prairie area. I had opportunities to stay at other hotels in the area and I felt this was the best option. The hotel offers great rates, a wonderful staff, and clean/comfortable rooms. It truly feels like home when you stay at this hotel and the people there make it a fun place to stay. If I have to travel back to this area I will definitely stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: The upper floors have suites but the first floor rooms have easy access to the fitness room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

After a disasterous attempted stay at the Hyatt Place across the parking lot, I went to the Fairfield Inn. A much better room at a much cheaper rate.
Basically a typical Fairfield Inn, perhaps a little worn around the edges.
TV was below standard - typical issue of they upgraded the TV to HD flat screen, but didn't upgrade their TV signal. So it's a fuzzy picture. Oh well, better than the awful Hyatt.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GODERICH
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We just returned from 5 nights staying at the Fairfiled Inn... MN.
What a super place, recently re-done, spotless, modern, tastefully decorated and the best breakfast's
we have had with a morning paper. Very quiet, very pleasant helpful staff, even warm choc: chip cookies in the evening. We had a super deal in price point, could not beat it.
Great pool (small) and hot tub. Super comfy king size bed, large flat screen TV...all the comforts of home. Good location for many day outings, malls and big box stores close by.

Room Tip: Second floor was fine and very quiet, stairs easy; only one elevator was slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I frequently stay at various Marriott hotels, including Fairfield Inns in USA and Canada...and this one is is in a good location for Eden Prairie and a decent (easy access to freeways) location for access to Minneapolis and other suburbs. But, there is really no wow factor for the price point the way some other Fairfield Inns have (though indeed most are similar to this one).

One thing that definitely was not convenient is that there was only one phone in the room, located between the beds. There was no phone on the desk/workspace. And, the one phone did not have speakerphone capability. This was VERY limiting when on a 2-hour conference call that had to be taken from the room.

The single elevator was also mildly concerning...just never like to hear scraping and clunking noises made while using an elevator and this one consistently had that.

But, in general, it is a decent hotel with comfortable rooms and friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdenPrairieHI_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for your comments. I am glad you found the staff friendly at the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Eden Prairie. We pride ourselves that we are ranked in the top 10% for Staff Service in all of the Fairfield Inn in our guest satisfaction surveys as well as top 5% overall satisfaction. I am glad it was clean, comfortable and a good location for you.

I do want to apologize for the inconsistencies that you encountered with the telephone and elevator in the hotel. We try our best to meet the needs of our guest and want want to thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We value our guest' feedback and use it to evaluate what can be done to improve our hotel. I want to assure you that these issues are being addressed. Guest satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us. We hope you will give us a chance to make things right and the the Minneapolis Eden Prairie Fairfield Inn and Suites again next time you find yourself in the area

Sincerely

Teri Butler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie

Address: 11325 Viking Drive, Eden Prairie, MN 55344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eden Prairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Eden Prairie
#3 Family Hotel in Eden Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie Hotel features an indoor pool and spa, exercise room, and a guest laundry facility. Our convenient location is only 15 minutes from downtown Minneapolis and the Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport. For family fun nearby, be sure to visit the Mall of America and Valleyfair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Cheap Tickets and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie Hotel Eden Prairie
Fairfield Inn Eden Prairie
Fairfield Eden Prairie
Eden Prairie Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.