We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff was very friendly and very helpful; especially...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Eden Prairie/Minneapolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Eden Prairie/Minneapolis to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Eden Prairie/Minneapolis
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7740 Flying Cloud Drive, Eden Prairie, MN 55344 (Formerly Hampton Inn Minneapolis SW - Eden Prairie)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Eden Priairie
1 review
“The staff was very friendly and very helpful; especially...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The staff was very friendly and very helpful; especially the front desk staff. They went above and beyond when I needed a ride to a business (for a conference) right around the corner from the hotel. They offered to give me a ride saving me time and money on a cab. They were also very knowledgeable on the sites in the area and how long it would take to get there and how much money a cab ride would cost. Overall, I would say this front desk staff has been the best I have been in contact with in some time; while others have been friendly this staff was friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, and did it all with a smile!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    94
    43
    8
    7
See reviews for
75
44
14
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Great location for a trip to Valleyfair, less than 10 minute drive. Also close to shopping and restaurants. Would have preferred queen size beds over doubles.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, MI
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Chose this hotel to save money and because it included breakfast. The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It's July, so the breakfast area between 8-9 was crowded, but good continental selections including waffles & hard boiled eggs. Great location for jumping on the highway or eating/shopping right down the road. Thanks Baymont, we appreciate you.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Easy to find, the bed was the best we've slept in, besides home of course! The room was clean, smelled good. The front desk people were fun, friendly and very helpful! Since the bed was so comfy, we slept through breakfast, but were still able to grab a cup of coffee, so I cannot comment on breakfast. We will definately visit this property again when we are in the area. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: We had a king room - awesome bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Eden Prairie/Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Eden Prairie/Minneapolis

Address: 7740 Flying Cloud Drive, Eden Prairie, MN 55344 (Formerly Hampton Inn Minneapolis SW - Eden Prairie)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eden Prairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Eden Prairie
#4 Family Hotel in Eden Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Eden Prairie/Minneapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thank you for your interest in the Baymont Inn Eden Prairie. Our hotel features king & two double bedded rooms that are appealing to business and leisure travelers alike. We are centrally located about 15 miles from downtown Minneapolis, Mall of America, Valleyfair Amusement Park, the Minnesota Renaissance Festival and Mystic Lake Casino. A complimentary breakfast featuring make-your-own waffles, yogurt, oatmeal, cereal, fresh fruit and more is served in the Breakfast Corner(R) daily from 6am-9am. Our fresh brewed coffee, tea service and fruit are available around the clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and BookIt.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Eden Prairie/Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Sw - Eden Prairie Hotel Eden Prairie
Hampton Inn Eden Prairie
Eden Prairie Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Eden Prairie/Minneapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.