We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for a trip to Valleyfair, less than 10...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Eden Prairie/Minneapolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Eden Prairie/Minneapolis to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Eden Prairie/Minneapolis
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7740 Flying Cloud Drive, Eden Prairie, MN 55344 (Formerly Hampton Inn Minneapolis SW - Eden Prairie)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Thunder Bay
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location for a trip to Valleyfair, less than 10...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Great location for a trip to Valleyfair, less than 10 minute drive. Also close to shopping and restaurants. Would have preferred queen size beds over doubles.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    89
    43
    8
    5
See reviews for
75
40
14
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, MI
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Chose this hotel to save money and because it included breakfast. The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It's July, so the breakfast area between 8-9 was crowded, but good continental selections including waffles & hard boiled eggs. Great location for jumping on the highway or eating/shopping right down the road. Thanks Baymont, we appreciate you.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Easy to find, the bed was the best we've slept in, besides home of course! The room was clean, smelled good. The front desk people were fun, friendly and very helpful! Since the bed was so comfy, we slept through breakfast, but were still able to grab a cup of coffee, so I cannot comment on breakfast. We will definately visit this property again when we are in the area. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: We had a king room - awesome bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We were greeted by a very friendly staff. The hotel appeared to be well managed. It's central location makes the Baymont a plus for travelers to Minnesota since it is off 2 major freeways. The rooms were large enough for comfort with a 3 day stay. Everything was clean and in working conditions. I was very happy for the ironing board since we were attending a wedding. The only disappointment was that there was not a microwave or fridge in the room..

Room Tip: Main floor gives easy access to free coffee and microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I got an awesome price on Hotels.com and surprisingly the front desk staff could not match. How sad that management of so many properties do not empower their employees to match third party rates. Anyway, I booked on Hotels.com and was pretty skeptical of what I would get.
What a pleasant surprise, it's a very decent property and the room was good. Smaller room but I really don't care. Great comfortable bed and a very clean room. The night auditor, Bret (Hope I got the name right) was exceptionally friendly, efficient and a pleasure to chat with a 2:30 AM as I was checking in.
Breakfast was the usual continental fare but there were many items to choose from. Overall, a very good experience for the Hotels.com price of $68.25 that I got !! Can't beat that.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Eden Prairie/Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Eden Prairie/Minneapolis

Address: 7740 Flying Cloud Drive, Eden Prairie, MN 55344 (Formerly Hampton Inn Minneapolis SW - Eden Prairie)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eden Prairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Eden Prairie
#2 Business Hotel in Eden Prairie
#4 Family Hotel in Eden Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Eden Prairie/Minneapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thank you for your interest in the Baymont Inn Eden Prairie. Our hotel features king & two double bedded rooms that are appealing to business and leisure travelers alike. We are centrally located about 15 miles from downtown Minneapolis, Mall of America, Valleyfair Amusement Park, the Minnesota Renaissance Festival and Mystic Lake Casino. A complimentary breakfast featuring make-your-own waffles, yogurt, oatmeal, cereal, fresh fruit and more is served in the Breakfast Corner(R) daily from 6am-9am. Our fresh brewed coffee, tea service and fruit are available around the clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Eden Prairie/Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Sw - Eden Prairie Hotel Eden Prairie
Hampton Inn Eden Prairie
Eden Prairie Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Eden Prairie/Minneapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.